Exploring Wilsons Promontory National Park in Victoria, Australia

in #travel7 years ago

My content has been fairly architectural heavy as of late but I wanted to showcase some photos from a recent trip to Australia. When I'm not taking pictures of architecture I like to explore nature and take pictures of different landscapes. A good friend of mine lives in Australia and I look forward to being back in the country in a few weeks time and hope to share all my travels here. These were a few that I took on a recent trip to the Wilsons Promontory National Park in Victoria, Australia.

This is a spectacular park to explore and is so vast it's near on impossible to see it all. Luckily I had my good friend with me who was nice enough to guide me around and take me to the top of this peak. I like the first photo a lot, the bird was hovering around us and swooped in to the viewfinder just as I was about to take a picture, good timing! haha

Other photos are just general pictures of the landscape. I was especially attracted to the large boulders sticking out the side of the cliffs, they reminded me of sculptures and gave me some ideas for shapes to pursue in my own designs. I hope you like these and will read up more on this park, it really is a beautiful part of Australia.


More from my Travels:

Exploring Helsinki - Finlandia Hall by Architect Alvar Aalto
A Selection of Outtakes from Kettle's Yard in Cambridge
Exploring Naoshima - A Visit to the Lee Ufan Museum
Naoshima - Tadao Ando's Concrete Walls
Exploring Osaka - Inside the TRUCK Furniture Showroom
Exploring Tokyo - Hama Rikyu Gardens
Exploring Tokyo - A Visit to Sensoji Temple in Asakusa
Exploring Kyoto - Tenryuji Temple & Grounds


Please follow me @oen for more interesting art, design and travel content.

Sort:  

I love this kind of content because it teaches me any things, thank you for doing a wonderful job on @steemit

glad you like it :) thanks for your comment

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=oen
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=exploring-wilsons-promontory-national-park-in-victoria-australia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

We love this post .... and it's so close to our 250 min. word requirement. I didn't count in the link list. We're in need for Australia content ... it's really too bad :(

That's a shame. I didn't know of the requirement. I have more Australia content coming soon so I will make sure I reach the min :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38