A Visit to the Butterfly Garden in Dubai City ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿฆ‹

in #travel โ€ข 5 years ago

Have you ever imagined yourself holding a Butterfly. For me this was always something which seemed to be the most impossible thing to do. But here at the Butterfly Garden in Dubai City you can actually hold them and play with them. While you really wonder how is that possible but yes it is. I could not believe it myself first when I saw people from far holding them and playing with them, and thought it was just by chance but later when I got to do it myself I felt like some magic was happening around me. They are so very sensitive and yes you need to handle them also sensitively. This has been one of the best feeling I have had in a long long time. Holding them was making me feel very magical. There were Butterflies all over the place and they would come sit on you, but yes that is if you are stable enough, if you keep moving they would not and then the guide showed us the way to pick them up if they were sitting somewhere.

But I feel there was something different. If ever I have come across a Butterfly and tried to hold it, even before I would go very near it would fly off so I am still wondering how is this possible. But whatever this was really beautiful and the best feeling. We spent almost 2 hours being in this place and didn't feel it was enough but then they had to close so we had to leave :-)

The Entrance did not look very attractive and I did not have much expectation. One of the Butterfly garden I visited previously there were just very few Butterflies that we had got to see flying over the place, so I was thinking it would be something similar. But this was a pleasant surprise.

These were at a little distance where we could not get in so I had to zoom in the camera and it got a it bit hazy. There were some small pieces of Banana Kept, and guess that's what gave them the sticky effect to easily sit on other places and also that when you lift them up they would be able to rest on your finger.

This is the first one that came and sat on my dress and I was so thrilled. I just did not want it to fly away.

And then the other one who I could slowly get on my finger, and I kept playing with this little one for a long time

I was patiently waiting for it to open its wing and flap and I could get the colors of the wing. After a long wait it did finally.

And here I could get 2 of them on my finger.

There were these type of 4 lush green big caves where there were many species of Butterfly. They were all over the places in different sizes and all different shades. And I must say the staff were taking very good care. They would continuously keep checking around if no people were misbehaving.

Truly it was a delightful experience, if you ever happen to visit Dubai, you should not miss this Garden.

Thank you for visiting my blog.* ๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒธ


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love;
May Crystals give you the Power"

My other blogs of Interest


"Steemit Newsletter.....Wow"
What is stopping ME from moving to the ecoVillage of tomorrow?@EcoTrain QOTW
"A Short Trip to Dubai- Day 1"
The Road to Steem Fest - The actual road
" A Visit to the Thai Fest in my City"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort: ย 

Looks like an amazing time. thanks for sharing

Thank you

I Loove butterflies and this is like butter heaven ๐Ÿ˜ lol
So many beautiful butterflies and I love the colors and pattern on them. The one with you on that butterfly chair is a favorite, really cool ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope to se something like that some day to.
Thank you for sharing and have a fantastic weekend my sweet friend. Much love ๐Ÿค—๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–

Yes, it was a super cool experience for me. I had never imagined to hold a Butterfly ever, like a dream come true.
Wish you a wonderful and rocking week ahead my dear ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’—

I held many of these creatures in a special exhibition. It was unforgettable! I was pregnant then, double magic.
You are magical here too, dear!

Thanx my dear. So did you get to hold a Butterfly before, for me it was the first time and I was very excited and thrill with the whole experience

they are magical! I held them yes;) but it was so hot and humid there, no fresh air at all (like in tropics, their comfortable climax) that I couldn't enjoy them long;(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42