Snorkeling at Bain Boeuf - 'What's it Like?' My new Youtube channel!

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Bain Boeuf.jpg

As a very early Christmas present I recently acquired a GoPro Hero 7 black, a mighty little monster underwater camera. I love spending time snorkeling on the reefs around Mauritius and I am so excited to be able to show you what it looks like.

I decided to launch a Youtube Channel called What's it Like?
Here I will be posting videos of my favorite snorkeling spots as well as exploring what it's like at other interesting locations or tourist attractions.

My first video is of Bain Boeuf in the North of Mauritius. The fish are quite nosy here and if I set my camera down and swim away they come inspect it. At 5:26 you can hear a low gurgling sound. This is the clicking sound of the fish communicating. If you have the back of your head and neck under water you can hear it quite clearly and some fish definitely have more to say than others!

The video ends with me looking down at the camera and then filming upside down. I thought it was funny and left it in the edit. The camera screen is only one by one and a half inches so for the most part it's a bit of a blind shoot and downloading and viewing the files on the computer afterwards is like opening Christmas presents. You have a vague idea but you never really know what you're going to get :)

If you enjoyed the video click through to the channel, there are a couple more video's up already and I am aiming to upload a new one every week. Work is keeping me busy but weekends are for swimming and filming.

Cheers!
Lynton

Sort:  

That looks like a lot of fun and great music to go with the film. I haven't been as active on steemit of late and I needed to come by and say hello to you and your wife. I hope her health situation is improving and she gets with a good team of doctors where you guys are now. Tell her I said "hello"please Lynton, and I wish you both all the best in life.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Hello Sult.
I haven't been on very much lately. My health is improving though.
I've just fired up Steepshot again so hopefully you'll see some more photos from me in the future :)
Almost Christmas!
All the best
Lizelle

Good to hear that your health is improving, wishing you a happy holiday season and I will try and look for some of your shots. I have been so busy lately I haven't looked at my feed in weeks on here and I hate to admit that, but it is true.

Thanks very much Sult, I do enjoy making the video's and the music is from the gopro website. I see Lizelle has updated you on her health. Thank you for your comment and greetings, I wish you all the best as well and a great holiday season. Bye for now, Lynton

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=moderndragon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=snorkeling-at-bain-boeuf-what-s-it-like-my-new-youtube-channel


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @moderndragon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @moderndragon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11