Is traveling all about fun and adventures? Definitely not! My Travel Mishaps #1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

When you think of travel, you always thought of great adventures.. time for a vacation and relaxation.

It’s like that for me... on most parts.

But bad luck is my shadow.

In all my travel, there won’t be a time that I just get to relax.

And today is no exception.

I was fine, all ready to go for my flight going to Udon Thani… I booked a grab car, and I went.

As I listened to the music on my earphones, I decided to check my boarding pass…


I exclaimed!

"Fck fck f*ck!" I continue.

I rechecked my boarding pass.

My flight is 3:20pm!!!!!

It's already 3:02 pm, and I just left my condo.

I told the driver to make it fast because I am running out of time. I keep on bugging him, I just wanted to reach my destination.

With a heavy breath, I made it to the counter and told them my flight details.

The guy looked at me...

Did I made it on time? Did they allow me to board? You can read the detailed story here


PREVIOUS POSTS

6 Kinds of Thai Massage Services You Might Not Know

100 Followers and Reputation 48 in 11 days

Why did I decide to Settle in Chiang Mai Thailand

Job that pays good money? Or passion that is not making a penny?

All those doubts and fear, IT’S JUST ALL IN YOUR MIND

Go Out and See the Sun

YOU are Someone's Inspiration

6 Harsh Truths That Will Make You Want To Reconsider Your Job

About Me

Sort:  

definitely! And it makes for a good story :)

Oh my lol. Well written my friend. Perhaps one day I'll tell you about getting kicked off a cruise ship because I didn't have a Brazil visa! It was the amazing race to get back lol.

Oh my! I can just imagine! hahaha.Write about it and send me the link ;)

You're crazy😂😂😂. I was laughing the whole time. It's fun to read and I can imagine your face expression on every situation. I need not say anything. You're an amazing story teller. Hope I can learn that skill as well.

If only you can convert every "okay" you heard into bhat, you don't need money exchange anymore. 😁

I am laughing about that now, but when I am in that situation, I don't know how to react, lol. It's as if I have a choice, right?

This isn't even the end. I hope I can say everything went well after, but you need to wait for the next one.

It is so nice to be able to share personal experiences with you and to my readers. And glad you enjoyed my story, lol

Well, that's the beauty of travelling. Expect the unexpected. 😂😂😂

Hahaha. Indeed! I can adjust well more than a normal person so I am fine, lol

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @marypineda to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

so much love! Thanks @drotto and @banjo

Same here.

Have you eaten dinner?

it's morning here ;)

Where are you from?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32