100 Followers and Reputation 48 in 11 days

This isn't supposed to be an introduction post. Actually, I have been here on steemit since August, but I only open my account and started writing on September 13. That makes today my 11th day.

11th day and I am happy to say that I have more than 100 followers, yay! And my reputation score went up from 25 to 48. This calls for a celebration! 🎉 🎊


image

I just thought of publishing this here in the introduction area so more new members could see it.

I know you will feel discouraged. Your first or second post might get $0.00, even the tenth one even. But I tell you, you just have to keep on writing and engaging with the community.

There are times where you put your heart and soul into it, written it for 4 hours, and added so many pictures.

You are so excited and expected you will get floods of comments.

Then you post it...

You waited...

And waited.

Then... crickets ... nothing.

You check the article to look for upvote and engagement. But there isn't any.

You start to wonder if your internet is not working. You keep on refreshing it, and still... there isn't any.

I felt that way in some of the works I've written, in my first few days. It gets disheartening when you see the dollar amount, especially when you see a one-word sentence post by someone and they get $100 for that.

I will tell you a secret that is so obvious yet people always tends to forget.

Don't think about the money and write something you would be proud of.

That sounds lame but it's the truth. When I remove my goal in the money and change it to 'at least one article per day', my steemit life became happier. I can control my goal, if I didn't write one article, that is my fault. And in every day that I get to finish one, that alone could make me happy.

The earning serves as a bonus to the hard work I put in. And what even makes me happier are the comments that I get. It feels like someone is reading my work, and they get value out of it.

So for everyone who is doing their introduction today, expect that steemit won't make you rich overnight. It would take hard work and patience.

Even the whales who earn thousands of dollars in every post started with zero.

Note to self: Just keep on writing, and enjoy the journey. Eventually, you will get where you want to be


PREVIOUS POSTS

Why did I decide to Settle in Chiang Mai Thailand

Job that pays good money? Or passion that is not making a penny?

All those doubts and fear, IT’S JUST ALL IN YOUR MIND

Go Out and See the Sun

YOU are Someone's Inspiration

6 Harsh Truths That Will Make You Want To Reconsider Your Job

Sort:  

@marypineda inspiring as always. 😍😍😍 I will post this in our group where people are interested in joining steemit. Such an inspiration both for newbies and interesting party😊😊😊

This will be my lame comment have many things need to do but I need to read your post and comment because I love them. Talk to you soon😘😘

Yeah!! I miss you, you were gone for a day and I was looking for you. Just do what you need to, and let me know how I can help. I will be having a one week trip to Laos, and I won't connect to the internet as much. But will still try to post once a day or as soon as I get hold of any wifi :) Talk to you soon 😘

I was just feeling the sad because my post got so little engagement. Nevermind the dollar, but the thought that nobody enjoyed my post was so heartbreaking. But your super positive post @marypineda changed my mood instantly. Thank you for this very positive and encouraging post. It was short but direct to the point. Have a good life! :)

I tend to feel that way too. I mean, it's normal to expect a response when you work hard to put your heart into words. No matter how hard you tell yourself that it is fine, part of you is still hopeful. But you will learn to control your emotion in due time. When I started, I usually check my blog more than 10x a day. Now my goal is to just have 1 article per day, once I'm done with that, I can celebrate. Then I just leave it.

WhenI left, it was $0.40, that could have been painful... and seeing your comment is more than enough for me to smile about this short piece. Now it turned up to $4. How cool right?!

If you are down and need someone who can understand, you can reach out to me. Anytime @deemonica

I will try my best not to check my post every minute 😉. Encouraging words like yours makes us newbies inspired. Thank you so much. Will probably stalk your post for more inspiring posts from you. Hehehehe my sister @iamrosallie introduced your post to me when I was complaining about my own. Will reach to you from time to time hope you won't mind it. 😀

Oh sure! definitely reach out when you need someone to talk to. If I didn't reply fast, I am probably in a jungle or somewhere where there is no internet. Glad I could inspire you :)

Yey! Thanks. I'm not in the jungle but our place currently has the slowest internet connection right now because of the last storm. It's taking ages to post anything. 😀

It's like that all over the Philippines, lol! Hope you are fine there :)

@marypineda she's my older sister by the way.😉

oh that is so cool! Thanks for recommending me to her, and thanks for the support (both of you) :)

Wise words my friend. I also enjoy how positive you are in your posts.

Thank you, my dear! Let's make the World a better place :)

Well done!
I can relate my self to your post. You wrote a post for about 3 hrs but no one upvoted it. Hahaha..feels like you had a breakup with your bf.LOL!!!

hahahahaha. this made me laugh out loud @rosava. Thanks for that! Just look at this post itself, it didn't even reach a dollar, lol. Just keep on writing! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @marypineda to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

You're an idiot if you go on steem to make money. Do it for love and to have a democratic voice. Have fun, spread love, share ideas.

Great post thanks @marypineda

It isn't bad to feel that way. I think the first thing people saw while they move is the money and the interest in cryptocurrency. But money alone won't let you stay in the long run.

Agree with your second point, do it for love and interest. That would make things easier.

Thanks for the comment @flrgx

Yeah, I think that this is an epidemic with blockchain tech though. We've had the same issue with Storj.io.

It's a disruptive new technology that threatens to turn cloud storage on its head, but so many people expect to come on board and make a quick buck, then call it a ripoff when they don't get what they believe they should. If you want quick payouts, build a time machine, go back to 2010, buy a bunch of graphics cards and start mining bitcoin before anybody else. If you want to help build a community, then stop worrying about the money.
I mean, imagine if every youtuber out there only worried about the money. Nobody would make any decent content.
Steemit is a content engine and media platform, with more freedom than twitter and more anonymity than facebook. Use it as such.

I didn't know about Storj.io, thanks to bringing it to my attention. Good to knoe about these stuff I didn't know exist. The world is changing on a fast pace and it is so hard to keep up.

I like your comparison with Youtube, and you are right. You just got to start working and trust what you do. I like steemit because I can write and write and respond to the comments. I am not anonymous, yet no one in my circle of friends and family know about it, so yeah, it feels like it.

Thanks for the long comment, I like this kind of interaction.

Have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marypineda from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

thank you :)

Congratulations Mary! 💓

thank you so much gail

Youre welcome. I do hope to get a number of readers as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42