The call of nature - Alaska 2007 [ PART 3 ]. Denali National Park: bears, moose, breathtaking mountains and nature. Photos & video by @margaretwise plus my sentimental attraction

in #travel7 years ago (edited)
Alaska offers magnificent scenery and unspoiled beauty of wildlife. There are more national parks there than in all other states of America. We start the second stage of the expedition, the goal is Denali National Park with wonderful fauna and six thousand McKinley. We take the scenic Highway Seward Highway, this time to the north. We stop again and again for photos and rest.

a1.jpga3.jpga22.jpg
a10.jpga2.jpga8.jpg
a4.jpga24.jpga13.jpg

Denali National Park is a must-see place to be in Alaska. The undoubted strength of the park is the fact that it is on its territory is the highest peak of North America - McKinley. Although cars are prohibited from entering Denali, coaches are possible. However, real adventurers explore the park on foot. Interestingly, there are not many cruise lines there, and tourists can "walk" almost wherever they like.
a12.jpga10.jpga17.jpg
a5.jpga21.jpga6.jpg
a28.jpga14.jpga19.jpg
Paradoxically, this huge area inhabited by large mammals is covered with surprisingly small, even dwarf vegetation. In addition to the few spruce valleys (the taiga), almost the entire park is covered with an arctic tundra with eternal permafrost beneath the soil.

a9.jpg

a11.jpg

The Denali Park, due to the late colonization of Alaska and its early conservation, has survived to our times in an almost unchanged state, as has been known by Atabaschies for centuries. Traveling to Denali we expect great impressions delivered mainly by wild animals and mountains.

a15.jpg

a16.jpg

We saw moose, chamois, caribou, fowl popular for this area also bears. Maybe there was no face-to-face meeting, but their presence raised our adrenaline and I certainly count the day to be successful.

Video by @margaretwise Our next day, full of diversity. Take a closer look at animals, nature, mountains and our family in action in one of the most beautiful places in the world.









My sentimental attraction a short video clip from the TV series Northern

Iphone generation predicted in 1993 on Northern Exposure - What :0 !!!



You welcome to see my previous post:

https://steemit.com/travel/@margaretwise/the-call-of-nature-alaska-2007-my-memories-of-an-unusual-place-on-earth-part-2-photos-and-video-by-margaretwise




Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post. Upvote & Resteem if you like it. Follow me at @margaretwise for more.


Made by - @margaretwise

Sort:  

An incredible trip I wish to visit Alaska at least once in my life!
Great material :) Thank you @margaretwise

You will and would never forget that amazing state. It will stuck in your heart forever. :))) Thank you

How awesome ;)))) Thank you

Hi Margaret! I was raised in Alaska, and was fortunate enough to also visit Switzerland. In Switzerland I saw Chamois, a sort of antelope/goat cross with short horns.

There are no Chamois in Alaska, although there are several wild sheep and goat species. Perhaps what you thought were Chamois were sheep? If you posted a picture, I would be able to help identify what you did see.

Thanks for you post! I live in Oregon now, and must confess that there are times when I miss Alaska very much. Your pics brought back happy memories.

Oh thank you. So probably they were sheep or goats. It was 2007 and my camera wasn't too sharp. Thank you for your info. I could be wrong ;) Glad that you watch it. Have a wonderful day. :)

Stunning pictures! Alaska added to the to-visit list... which is growing so fast. think I might have to become a full-time traveler one day hehe!

Thank you so much :)) I hope you will visit someday. You will never forget "Her" and it stay in the heart forever. Have a good one.

Great story of this wonderful land! I love Denali and Mt McKinley. We visited only by coach, but I guess the next time I'll be backpacking a few days in Denali!
Thanks for sharing this great experience, Margaret. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you my friend. That was something which I would never forget and I feel you totally know what I am talking about. Alaska is a magical place, full of wonderful views and the nature is breathtaking. Have a wonderful day 🤗

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Wow good post

Elrond Huston Aka ehuston

Thank you ;)) I am so glad you like it. Alaska is in my heart forever ;))) Have a good one

Thanks for sharing your adverntures. And the clip at the end!

You are so welcome ;) Glad that you like it :))

So enjoying your series on the trip North. Such gorgeous country. And I'm sure the moose and bear at any distance are very 'exciting', to say the least. I have an over-healthy respect for the big brown bears. Thanks for more views of your trip and fun.

I am so glad that you like. The trip is unforgettable. Thank you for visiting my Alaska blog ;))

Thanks for putting it out, it is enjoyable to read about adventures in places I have not yet been.

Wonderful Park with beautiful nature; magnificent mountains view, cute wild animals and lovely flowers! Thanks so much for sharing! I feel refreshed now!

That trip was just amazing for all of us. Alaska is never forgotten state. I still have the feeling to go again. Maybe next year. Oh no !!! next year I am planning to see with you ;)))

Yeah! Next year for Thailand! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44