You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The call of nature - Alaska 2007 [ PART 3 ]. Denali National Park: bears, moose, breathtaking mountains and nature. Photos & video by @margaretwise plus my sentimental attraction

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Margaret! I was raised in Alaska, and was fortunate enough to also visit Switzerland. In Switzerland I saw Chamois, a sort of antelope/goat cross with short horns.

There are no Chamois in Alaska, although there are several wild sheep and goat species. Perhaps what you thought were Chamois were sheep? If you posted a picture, I would be able to help identify what you did see.

Thanks for you post! I live in Oregon now, and must confess that there are times when I miss Alaska very much. Your pics brought back happy memories.

Sort:  

Oh thank you. So probably they were sheep or goats. It was 2007 and my camera wasn't too sharp. Thank you for your info. I could be wrong ;) Glad that you watch it. Have a wonderful day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56