The call of nature - Alaska 2007. My memories of an unusual place on earth [ PART 2 !!! ] Photos & video by @margaretwise

in #travel7 years ago (edited)
Exactly 10 years ago we made an incredible trip to Alaska. 11 crew members in two RVs. We had an unforgettable adventure in the beautiful state of America. Let me take you my dear friends so that you can experience the wonderful moments of our journey with us.

alaska 2 .jpg


The second day in Willow awakened us with cloudy skies but with a warm temperature. The great river called from afar to grab the rods and start fishing. ;) Fish just jumped on rods. It was amazing one fish after another.





Healthy fish without any chemical inventions, straight from the river and full of all nutritional value. Great healthy meat, dinner was caught. While the boys were fishing I listened to the sound of the river, which always gave me a silent mood. The magnificent mountain air awakened me to life, a greenery that gave me the feeling of breaking away from the mad city.

Most of the time I spend next to the river searching for gold. Instead of precious metal I found really cool rocks. :)

DSC01467.JPGDSC01503.JPGDSC01542.JPG
DSC01562.JPGDSC01559.JPGDSC01575.JPG
DSC01576.JPGDSC01567.JPGDSC01563.JPG





I wanted to stop the time. All I could do was to record a video to be able to return to the wonderful moments.

Alaska hides many natural wonders right after the fish are juicy raspberries, melted in the mouth, small, sweet delight. Unforgettable and unique taste.
The last they in Willow was very successful. We caught a lot of fish. Some of them we realize some we took for dinner. When we had fish and raspberries we decided to move on. Direction - Denali National Park. On the way to the Park began to rain but even in the rain Alaska looks glorious like a queen.




Camping in Denali National Park welcomed us with the sun. The rivers in the sunlight looked like full of gold;)) The park guide informed us that we should store food in large metal tins closed with chains. Protection from the bear. In the evening we started a royal feast with our wonderful fish, fried potatoes and a beer called Alaskan. Unfortunately unreachable in Chicago. We spent the evening singing karaoke. The idyllic time is up. Another day behind us.

DSC01528.JPG


My sentimental attraction a short video clip from the TV series Northern Exposure. Hilarious episode !!!
"Northern eXposure - Ed's Parenting Gig With a Bear Cub"

You welcome to see my previous post:

https://steemit.com/travel/@margaretwise/the-call-of-nature-alaska-2007-my-memories-of-an-unusual-place-on-earth-part-2-photos-and-video-by-margaretwise




Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post. Upvote & Resteem if you like it. Follow me at @margaretwise for more.


Sort:  

Back to Alaska part II. Good job :-)!

Thank you ;)

Must have been an awesome trip with lots of fresh fish on the grill! 😄

The fish and potatoes it is not only our genius idea for dinner. :)) Thank you my friend. You welcome to see part 3 and totally different dinner this time ;)) Alaska in summer is full of food ;)

That's gorgeous

Thank you ;)))

awesomeness !!

Thaaaaaank you . Kisses my friend :))

That was wonderful Margaret! I love the way you tell your experiences and the pictures were awesome! Loved it! I have been very ill and am getting many treatments so I don't see things as much as before I'm always exhausted so come knock knock to me if I miss something hugs and kisses my friend😍

Oh my sweet cecirod1218 if I could only help you, I am right here. I am so happy that my post let you feel maybe just a little better ;) I am with you my friend and I am sending you my positive energy and blessings.

Thank you Margaret you are so very sweet you do help me by your beautiful comments😍😍

Amazing dear friend :)

Thank you my friend. I always like when you visit my blog like beautiful sunshine comes to my day ;))

Welcome !
My dear friend you are very kind :)

gorgeous mate

Thank you for your visit I am glad you enjoy it ;)))

you are welcome mate

i like your post my friend

Thank you so much. :))

Beautiful post my wonderful friend @margaretwise. The fishing looked awesome. Great picture of you peaking out of the grass. Thanks for sharing more of your incredible Alaskan trip.

Oh how great that you like my post. I had my the best time ever. I love Alaska. Thank you so much ;)))

seems like a nice family vacation :-) fishing is always fun :-)

Yes, you are so right - fishing it is a great time :)) Thank you of your nice comment ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44