Healing waters (in the form of hot and cold ) - Europe trip - still in Poland - Kudowa Zdrój as Panama :) [ part 2 ]

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The city where my childhood memories sleep, I occasionally wake them up while in a spa town. Kudowa Zdrój will always be associated with my dad. During the communist times, many family trips were organized in many work places. You could choose a destination. My parents chose Kudowe Zdrój several times. The wonderful atmosphere of a quiet town suited my parents very much and allowed them to break away from the gray and the problems of their lives. I visited the Kudowa spa the last time 13 years ago just before our planned trip to the USA with my husband. Now, planning our trip around Poland, we really wanted to visit our favorite place, which brings back a lot of beautiful memories.


DSC04114.JPG


DSC04134.JPG


DSC04113.JPG


Strolling through the narrow streets, we discovered new buildings, but also many houses from those years.


DSC04129.JPG


The spa park may resemble Panama, Florida or other distant places because of palm trees, which for years have been an exotic addition of Kudowa. I remember, as a little girl, I loved running around palm trees imagining that I was on the island. I have the impression that this was the beginning of my love for sun and palm 😎


DSC04118.JPG


Kudowa Zdrój has healing waters (in the form of hot and cold)

Mineral water contain many positive minerals such as:

Mineral water Marchlewski:

Indications for consumption: hyperthyroidism and conditions after thyroid surgery, obesity of various types and metabolic diseases, kidney disease requiring increased filtration, renal building and chronic conditions of nephritis, hypokalemia of the gastrointestinal tract, states of weakness, fatigue

Characteristics: 0.16% oxalic bicarbonate-sodium-calcium carbonate with the addition of radon.

Physicochemical composition:
cations (mg / dm3)
sodium at 260.50
potassium K 33.29
calcium Ca 200.80
magnesium Mg 36.99
iron Fe 8.45
anions (mg / dm3)
chloride Cl 49.64
bicarbonate HCO3 1287.48
fluoride F 0.585
SO4 sulphate 143.60
free carbon dioxide CO2 2210.00 (mg / dm3)
the sum in 1 dm3 is 4231.33 mg

Mineral water Śniadecki:

Indications for consumption: anemia of various kinds - anemia of children and adolescents, anemia after surgical procedures and injuries, anemia due to nutritional deficiencies or poor absorption by the gastrointestinal tract, anemia of the elderly, states of overwork, fatigue and general weakness, gastrointestinal hypoxia, diabetes and other metabolic diseases, kidney diseases requiring increased filtration, a renal house and chronic conditions of renal inflammation

Characteristics: 0.35% sodium bicarbonate-soda-calcium ferric, boric, sulfide with arsenic content.

Physicochemical composition:
cations (mg / dm3)
sodium Na 454.80
potassium K 56.20
Calcium Ca 345.58
magnesium Mg 62.67
iron Fe 7.68
anions (mg / dm3)
chloride Cl 78.01
bicarbonate HCO3 2275.97
fluoride F 0.900
SO4 sulphate 196.60
free carbon dioxide CO2 2220.00 (mg / dm3)
the sum in 1 dm3 is 5698,19mg

Our trip - more previous posts. @gregbit and @margaretwise

DSC04038.JPG

https://steemit.com/travel/@gregbit/wroclaw-the-venice-of-the-north-europe-trip-poland-part-5

DSC04025.jpg

https://steemit.com/travel/@gregbit/mikolajki-the-great-masurian-lakes-europe-trip-poland-part-4



DSC03990.jpg

https://steemit.com/blog/@gregbit/mikolajki-a-city-located-on-the-great-masurian-lakes-europe-trip-poland-part-3



DSC03841.jpg

https://steemit.com/life/@gregbit/stanczyki-italian-projects-europe-trip-poland-part-1



DSC03980.jpg

https://steemit.com/blog/@gregbit/olecko-my-town-europe-trip-poland-part-1

Previous post: @margaretwise

DSC03809.jpg

https://steemit.com/life/@margaretwise/a-health-resort-at-the-end-of-the-world-europe-trip-first-poland-masuria-part-1






I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Beautiful place. i love mineral water and hot springs.
Hope you are ok my dear?

We are just firn my friend. The trip is long but wonderful ;) A lot of love :)

Good news!

Excellent my sweet Steemit sister :-)

Really you share with at the great information and you are most welcome to share with us your exceptional moment of childhood.. sometime it's touch our heart when I meet our childhood place... I wish you finish your journey with exceptional memory..

Oh !!! Thank you so much my friend :)

That manor house is so beautiful - looks idyllic, an ideal place to spend a week or two. Thanks for sharing these travels, its a part of the world I seldom get to see, which is a shame considering how great the pictures always are. Maybe when I do my European tour next year I'll have to widen the visiting area!

I am so glad that you like it so much ;)

Really loving all these great shots you and Greg are sharing from your travels. Thank you, Margaret:)

Thank you so much. I am so delightful for your kind words ;)

This is informative post about kudowa, where your memory allocated with your father and family. That was a great time for you.

Thank you so much my friend :)

Have you picked up the pictures? Nice to see
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay
Cryptocurrency News for crypto lovers ..... Updated You Always

Yes, I have. It is my trip and my work ;) Thank you

Wonderful memories...the old ones and the new ones!

Yes, a lot of great memories. Thank you my dear ;)

Your photographs of Kudowa show it to be a very pretty and peaceful town @margaretwise.

I can see why your parents would choose to visit there more than once. 😁

I'm glad to heat it makes you happy to return. 💙

It is excellent place for relaxing. I am so glad that I could return again :) Greetings

So nice to explore this through your post this is quite amazing :)

Thank you so much :)

the pictures are very beautiful.

Thank you so much ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44