Hanging Out With @lizanomadsoul - Beach, Food, And Tequila!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I've been spending some time with @lizanomadsoul who's been staying at my house while she takes a break from her world traveling tour.

I first met her at the Hostel Rio in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico where I was staying for a couple months while I looked for a place to rent and we became friends. When I introduced her to Steemit back in April she took to it like a duck to water.

We have been hanging out at the beach eating really good food, and making lot's of Steemit posts.

I'm so happy to see her doing well on Steemit!

Here are some pics of our days together hanging at the beach, eating food, and practicing tequilish. This beach life is a bitch sometimes, what with the sand and sunburns we have to deal with everyday. Having to decide where to eat in the over 1000 restaurants here. It's not for everyone but we're getting through it somehow.

luzcypher_and_lizanomadsoul_at_the_beach.jpg

@lizanomadsoul and @luzcypher at the beach again


clear_blue_water.jpg

Clear blue water in Mexico


all_we_need_is_beach.jpg

Saw this sign hanging in a shop


elizabeth.jpg

@lizanomadsoul meeting up for breakfast


elizabeth_at_casa_sofia.jpg

@lizanomadsoul having fresh made pasta at Casa Sofia


food_at_casa_sofia.jpg

Roasted garlic tomatoes on toasted bread


lizanomadsoul_and_luzcypher_at_casa_sophia.jpg

@lizanomadsoul and @luzcypher having spritzers


pasta_at_casa_sophia.jpg

Fresh pasta with mushroom sauce


ravioli_at_casa_sofia.jpg

Fresh raviolis in tomato sauce


luzcypher_at_casa_sophia.jpg

@luzcypher ready to dig in


shots_of_tequila.jpg

Practicing our Tequilish.


hanging_with_lizanomadsoul_at_casa_sofia.jpg

This food is SO GOOD!


beach_with_girl.jpg

Isn't the beach beautiful? I have no idea who that girl is but she can photo bomb my pics anytime.


luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Learn more about Basic Universal Income here

Sort:  

Looks like you guys had an amazing time together! These are the memories you will look back on and cherish one day. I loved the photos too. What a beautiful place!

Thanks for sharing. :)

Wow! I’m pretty sure you guys are having great time! It’s nice to hear about @lizanomadsoul. Will definitely follow her too. Thanks for this post, it just shows how awesome life is. :)

Life it good. Thanks for reading.
How are you liking Steemit?

It's my first week and I feel like I didn't do well. I know it's not yet late to improve myself more, and I have to make use of my time wisely so I can balance everything. And hopefully, I can really submit my entry this time. One of my problems is that I don't have a great location to have my song recorded properly without any distractions or noise. But I know, I can find a solution for that. :) Enjoy your vacay!

Wow... Nice picture... Sexy...

Awesome sauce! It's great how the people of Steemit are making connections "off site" as well.. that's what a real community is all about!

It's amazing to me that over 200 people are meeting up again in Lisbon for SteemFest2 and all because of a website! I'll post a lot about SteemFest this coming week so stay tuned.

Stunning one from you

Man, you guys are having way too much fun! 😜 the food and beaches look amazing! I hadn’t run across @lizanomadsoul blog before and so thanks for the introduction. It’s always fun to follow people who post about traveling.

This is my daily grind. Another hard day in paradise.

@lizanomadsoul is doing the whole world over 2 years and it's pretty amazing to follow her journey.

I met her while staying at the hostel she worked at Before OpenMic had judges I would have some of the people at the hostel bar choose the winners. I was there for 2 months so it was a lot of fun. We played the entries on the big speakers and watched them as we partied.

She joined Steemit and is doing really well on it. I'm so proud of her. Now she curates BeachWednesdays and SunSaturdays and a few other trails and doing well.

Man, that sounds like a good time! Cracking a beer and listening to a bunch of open mic entries with people would be awesome. How cool that you involve the people you met at the hostel!

I saw her mention BeachWednesdays and SunSaturdays on her blog, but haven’t looked into them yet. I like the sun and beaches lol ... I’ll have to check em out.

Looks like a feast. The food looks great and it looks like you had an amazing time @luzcypher. 😌

OMG you have such a harsh life, hang in there. ^^

LOL, that's funny.

Wow nice to see all those pictures of your enjoyment. You must have enjoyed unlimited.

Let's just say if you catch me complaining just slap me.

Nice photos! How did you get so lucky that you can live there?

I just bought a ticket and moved here 15 years ago.

How do you get around immigration? You dont worry about getting deported?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56