Life Is Just A Cocktail Party On The Street - Mamita's Beach In Playa Del Carmen Mexico And The Nightlife

in #travel7 years ago

I arrived in Playa Del Carmen a couple days ago, checked into the Hostel Rio and spent some time on the beach. Met some nice people from Spain, Brazil, and Argentina and went out dancing.

Hooked up with a couple friends of mine that I know from when I lived here. On Saturday we are having a big reunion with all my friends and I'm looking forward to seeing everyone and catching up.

It feels so good to be warm again. I look as white as salt so I'm taking a little bit of sun everyday to avoid getting too sunburned.

hostel rio playa del carmen.jpg

Been eating well and relaxing and looking around for a place to rent. There's a place I really like but it's not available until May so I thought I would have a look around and see what else is available.

The Hostel Rio is only $12 a night and has everything I need including AC, wifi, laundry service and free breakfast and it's close to everything. The staff is super friendly and rea;;y make you feel at home.

Been doing a huge (almost a liter) fruit juice every morning freshly prepared for $2 but it's hard not to drink beer during the day when it's so cheap, only 20 pesos which is about $1.20.

Feeling like I'm home and happy. Life is good.

Here's a few videos I made and pieced together for you guys to have a look. I tried out a new video editor app and it kind of cropped it unexpectantly. Will have to learn how to use it better. Hope you like it.

Have you ever been to Play Del Carmen?


Sort:  

I could use a year long vacation in Mexico! looks fantastic.

Nice Post
Thanks for Sharing
Have a Great Sunday

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

HAHA! White as salt, huh? Show us your legs! LOL

I'll be there in about two weeks or less. May very well go directly to this hostel. Was it a private room or a dorm? Thank you.

They have private rooms and dorms. If you want to hook up while you're in Playa let me know.

Thanks. Yes, I'll message you when I'm there. Looking forward to it!

Hey there bro. I'm looking forward to meeting the Luzcypher. I just hope your not a real satanist. That sh*t scares me! lol

Thought you might want to check out my latest article "World Travel Report: Ecuador" People are really enjoying it.

https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/world-travel-report-ecuador

See you in Playas!

Great story. I upvoted it and recommended it to the @travel-trail

Thank you. Appreciate it big time!

Thank you brother! I think you put my last post over the top. Incredible! to make 70 dollars not 70 cents really has sparked a flame under my rear.

I've been working on this new post for quite some time. Not sure if it will get the traction of the last. But I think it's got good info. Being a newbie here, your guidance in invaluable. Here's a link to my new post if you got the time.
https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/travel-questions-answered-how-do-you-get-the-best-deal-on-airline-tickets

Decided to just fly from Guatamala city to Cancun, then down to Playas. Will be there on the 20th. Got decent tickets. This was after learning that to bus it there would literally be like 36 hours on terrible Guatemalan roads and not cost much less. Cheers!

Cool. For sure look me up when you are here and we'll talk steemit

Sounds good man. A month ago I was like steemit, what's that....now I'm really blown away with the potential this site provides, I'm fascinated, hooked, and downright addicted! I better cool it just a bit, being somewhat of perfectionist, I could end up ruining it for myself. I'll get a hold of you when I'm there. Thanks- Dan

I just published another travel report in a similar manner to the one that took off so well, have a look if you've got the time!

https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/world-travel-report-paradise-hot-spot-lake-atitlan-guatemala

Thank you- Dan

Hey buddy I made it to Playas! Got a great place owned by a British woman,super well run place "Casa Ejido" if you've heard of it. 20 dollars a night with kitchen, AC, pool...I'm really content.

You can contact me direct at [email protected] Just let me know when and where you'd like to meet up, I'm here until t 29th. Looking forward to meeting you. - Dan

Sent you an email. Let's hook up.

Looks like a lot of fun.

Cheers @luzcypher! Good reading. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49