Spending BeachWednesday with @luzcypher in Playa del Carmen, Mexico (Photos + Videos)

in #beachwednesday7 years ago (edited)

1.JPG

As many of you know @luzcypher was the one bringing me to this community.

Back then I was still working at the hostel as a bartender and he incouraged me to start my journey on steemit, telling me all about it, while we where spending time at the hostel.

I am really grateful for his friendship, because I learned a lot from him about life and because starting steemit changed it completely!!

I left Playa in May to be in Europe for a while and started my world trip in the end of August.

After 7 weeks traveling in Colombia (which is what I am posting about lately, because right there I had really bad internet), I came back here to visit Playa, take the time to tell you everything about my trip and of course visiting @luzcypher ;)

So this BeachWednesday we spent the day together at the beach of Playa del Carmen.

IMG_0412.JPG

At first we went to the main square of Playa del Carmen watching the show they always do.

3.JPG

4.JPG

I love the sculpture they have at the main square right next to the beach!!!

10.jpg

6.JPG

After that we went to our favorit spot - Playacar!! The water was just awesome!!

8.JPG

7.JPG

So far I haven´t seen a more beautiful beach anywhere else!! The water is just cristal clear, the sand all white and right now is the best time to be here, because it is low season and the beach is empty.

9.JPG

10.1.JPG

10.2.JPG

10.4.JPG

@luzcypher was just jumping in enjoying the sea, while I got a bit of a tan watching the people ;)

10.3.JPG

10.6.JPG

10.8.JPG

10.10.JPG

On our way back we passed by the sculpture again and saw some Mayan people doing a performance! - That was cool, I never have seen it before.

11.jpg

It feels good to be home for a bit and enjoy my free time here, staying with @luzcypher! He has been so kind to me so I am really thankful!

It has been a big inspiration for me watching him, how he runs the Steemit Open Mic contest connecting so many people from all over the world with music!

22429439_10214573345513220_2100940116_o.jpg

Maybe next week we will do a bigger reunion with all the steemians we know around here so keep updated.

Meanwhile I am going to tell you more about my adventures in Colombia!

I hope you enjoyed the post and as always I appreciate your Upvotes, Resteems & Comments, because you are supporting my trip with it!

Cheers,
Liz

Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:

Weekday Challenges:
Monochromemonday - initiated by @old-guy-photos
TreeTuesday - initiated by @old-guy-photos
BeachWednesday - leaded by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang
[BeachWednesday](WeirdWednesday- initiated by @brevebronovan
SunThursday - leaded by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang
LoveFriday - initiated by @liliana.duarte
MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle
SaturdayView - initiated by @luxurylifestyle
BeerSaturday - initiated by @detlev
BeautifulSunday - initiated by @ace108
WeekendPhotos - initiated by @hope777

Sort:  

Wow, the post is so fresh still a minute away. Glad I wasn't missed it this time. I'm living in Carmen but not Playa, Del Carmen :)

Too bad! Would be fun to have you here :)

If only its near :)

Gonna visit you soon in the Phillippines! :)

Interesting. Looking forward to it.

Another hard day in paradise. What a beautiful day it was. The water was so clear and the waves were calm. It's a lot of fun hanging out with you @lizanomadsoul. Great pics. Thanks for the mention too. Upvoted and Resteemed.

Yeah exactly... what a hard life we live here :D - The day was perfect for the beach. You are welcome! :) - See you later.

Great story! I thought you were in a random Playa, not in Playa del Carmen ha ha! Its nice of you to call it HOME, it's not my city but it also feels good that you appreciate my country. Thanks for sharing, have a blast!!

Well I lived and worked here for 3 years, so I consider it home ;) - Next time you should join us!! I will be here until the 29 of october.

I don't think i can make it :( but thanks! The worst part is that my family is over there enjoying some resort in Cancun haha, damn! Maybe next time.

Mexico is beautiful. I have seen the whole country in my 15 yrars living here and love the people, the food, and the country.

The Riviera Maya is my home. Viva Mexico!

That's great! I'm a food blogger, so you don't need to tell me about the food. Sometimes we just plan a trip around the food we want to try. La Riviera Maya and all the Yucatan Peninsula is special, there are so many small paradises scattered around, many of them free or really cheap. It's wonderful to take a car an hit the road visit little villages, cenotes, beaches or whatever you found. Thanks for the compliments to my country, im proud to be a Mexican!!

Amazing beach and beautiful photos... A dream trip

Yeah! And its just a few blocks away from here! Living in paradise :)

Sehr stark, du wirst vermisst - viel Spass weiterhin.

Ah, a vicarious day at a beautiful beach, enjoying everything sea.

Thanks for sharing!

Great pictures.

Peace.

Happy diwali steemit friends. image

Beautiful image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19