PART 4 My Packing List: What I am Carrying With Me Through Latin America

in #travel7 years ago

Getting a good night's rest is not only important for a traveler but is essential and yet can be a big challenge.
Noisey hostel dorms and exhausting long bus rides are obstacles to good rest for the weary traveler.

Having the right supplies can make all the difference.




For more information on the importance of sleep click here for @gardenofeden's blog Thriving Health Is Accessible to One and All, and Activating It Is Easier Than One Might Think: @quinneaker Shares the Priceless Value of Restful Sleep.




Here I am with all my stuff at the first bus station of my Epic Journey.





Before I continue, I invite you to catch up with my story beginning with my First Place winner in @papa-pepper 's Travel Story Contest. A MUST READ!
Buying Back My Kuna. Then, move on through the list. My story is unfolding daily, like a juicy novel.
Should I Marry the Kuna?
At Breakfast With Qiqi and Noki
Part 1 My Packing List Toiletries Bag

Part 2 My Packing List Small Easy Carry Backpack

Part 3 My Packing LIst Jewelry Making Supplies


In addition to my sleeping supplies I also have a couple more items representing more of my skills I will be showing you.




My Sleeping Supplies:


  1. Gaiam Yoga mat tucked into its' Gaiam Top-Loading Yoga Mat Bag - Yoga mats are great for many things and they are super lightweight therefore, easy to carry.

  2. Inside of this black nylon bag is my favorite shredded foam pillow. I roll it up really tight and squeeze it in. The bag is a recycle from an old tent.

  3. Cotton travel towel I love this travel towel the best of any I have seen. It's super large, natural fibers, and doubles as a sarong.

  4. renGard Portable Hammock - After Fabio, the kuna, instructed me on the fine arts of hammock sleeping I was hooked. With this hammock I will on occasion be able to obtain free sleeping accommodations. Many people, I have found are pretty impressed with what I am doing and are excited to work with me.

  5. TrekSilk Sleeping Bag - This is the sleeping bag for those traveling in Latin America. Anything else is just too hot. This is also marketed as a sleeping bag liner. This will be perfect to slide into at night, nestled into my swinging hammock

  6. 3-Season 2 Person Waterproof Tent for Camping Backpacking, Double Layers with 2 Doors and Rainfly and extra Tent pegs - This is not the exact tent that I have but is very similar as the one I have is sod out. When I finally set up my tent I'll take photos of it and give you a good review. The one I chose I like that it has a back and front window/entrance as well as waterproof. The cost is very reasonable but as with all the tents, the pegs that come with it are a joke.


    SIDE NOTE: A couple more things that are important for good sleep but not shown here are:

*Bucky 40 Blinks Sleep Mask - I sleep super deep with this mask on. The only complaint is the Velcro always sticks to my dreads.

*Hearos Extreme Noise Reduction Earplugs- These mold into your ear and seal it up. Noisey hostel dorm rooms...I'm ready for you.



NEXT:


I have two other skills I am bringing tools for.
Below I am showing you my two most important knives for culinary purposes, my Tarot Cards and my favorite oracle cards.


Any decent chef will tell you Henckels is the top brand for professional knives. Any cook who has spent any time in Latin America knows that good knives just don't exist. You MUST bring your own.

Since I am serious about playing with my food these are essential.


Here I have a custom made leather pouch that holds:

  • 4" Henckels Paring knife
  • J.A. HENCKELS INTERNATIONAL Classic 7-inch Hollow Edge Santoku Knife
  • small hidden knife sharpener



    In the blue cloth bag I have my Spiral Tarot Cards.


    I've been a student and scholar of the tarot since 1999. Soon I will be posting many more blogs on tarot.
    Income will be generated both on the streets while traveling as well as through the internet.

    **Just wait...eventually you will want me to give you a reading.




    The other deck is an Oracle, thus it contains less than 78 cards, unlike the tarot. Numerology is an important aspect of tarot.



    When you click on the links in my blog it pays me, more or less a penny, so, please click away.


    If you buy something after clicking on my links it also pays me a percentage.


    Support me through making purchases, clicking and sharing my blogs.
    Remember to UpVote, leave me a Comment and tell me how I'm doing as well as RePost





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34