Favorite traveling places #10: A bit of Switzerland

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

11.jpg

Hello everyone, I love to travel but I can't travel much here in Venezuela for the situation and I can't afford it so this is my tenth post of my favorite places to travel. An absurd amount of banks, mountains and lakes full of stories, a diet with too much chocolate and lots of cheese, and many amazing watches and of course... Museums. Yes, it's Switzerland.

2.jpg

Having four national languages ​​it is normal for anyone to understand you easily. At school, they already learn three, at least. Amazing, right? And I had to pay to learn how little German I know and luckily my English I learned with my American family. They are super intelligent because of their culture, that is why they have created such great things.

1.jpg

As Switzerland is so perfect in many ways it is difficult not to enjoy sightseeing in almost any part of it. You've heard of the climbers, well in Switzerland there are the Alps they have a lot to offer and they have many establishments that can make you feel in the clouds, in the frozen clouds.

3.jpg

One of the things that attracts me most from Switzerland after the Alps and perhaps the atrocious cold is the most brilliant train network in Europe and you can enjoy peacefully touring Switzerland by train, perhaps if you are lucky and take more than 15 minutes on a trip you can write a multi-million dollar history as J.K. Rowling. As it is very difficult to choose just one place in Switzerland, I bring you the ones I think we should visit as soon as we have an opportunity.

4.jpg

Geneva is called the "city of parks" because of its large amount of green areas, it must have a very fresh air. It's the second most popular city according to the digital surveys. French is widely spoken and Lake Lemán is very well known due to the Jet d'eau, a waterspout 140 meters high on its shore. It is the European headquarters of the ONU and the red cross has coordinated many of its activities since then as well, this means that it is a great meeting point, events and cultures. Also have the well-known Geneva Opera. Have you enjoyed the opera before?

5.jpg

6.jpg

People's reactions to opera the first time they see it is very dramatic; they either love it or they hate it. If they love it, they will always love it. If they don't, they may learn to appreciate it, but it will never become part of their soul.
-Edward Lewis on Pretty woman

7.jpg

There is also an amazing architecture of castles but if I speak of all the places to visit Switzerland in the post will become eternal.

12.jpg

You can enjoy the frozen desert in the train to Jungfraujoch one of the most amazing. You can enjoy the frozen desert. We all love James Bond, and here is one of the places where they recorded one of the scenes we all recognize: the Trümmelbach waterfall located in Stanserhorn. Sorry but I don't find any good photograph.

9.jpg

Mount Titlis, is also worthy of being visited, has a cable car that rotate and you can enjoy skiing. Has many prairies too, although it is not common because of the large number of mountains.

10.jpg

Lindenhof Historic Town is AMAZING for all the architecture, which as you may know I'm her lover. All the houses look like small wooden castles.

8.jpg

In my opinion Berne maintains much of its history and its culture is intact, even its structures remain with the same medieval ideal. Also has very peculiar art, and its inhabitants are very respectful.

13.jpg

There's SO much to see in each country and I know this is not one of my best post. Switzerland have so much to give, so much to travel, and it's one of my top secure countries. I promise to make a best post of this beautiful country soon.

14.jpg

Thanks for reading me again, if you like it please let me know in comments. I would love to read you as well! Images from Pixabay.

Jessy_LogoFooter.png

You can also see my latest post:

Favorite traveling places #9: Best of Norway

Favorite traveling places #8: Chile - Santiago de Chile

Favorite traveling places #7: Italy - Venice

Favorite traveling places #6: Maldive Islands

Favorite traveling places #5: Greece- Santorini

Favorite Traveling Places #4 - China The Forbidden City

Sort:  

Oh my Jessy!! You are killing it :) I had no choice but to upvote you 100%!

It's amazing how you are just improving so much. See you at the top ;)

I'm more secure about myself and I think you can feel It when you're reading me!! Thank you for everything!!

You're amazing!! :D

I'm so glad. Good to see you are more secure about yourself.

I'm very proud of you.

Wow Amazing Place.. Everyone wants to see Switzerland.. such a heaven on earth..

Yeah, It's just astonishing... And have so many places to enjoy.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Very well photos :)

I select them carefully :)

damnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn those are nice pics yo

Is that a Lady-Boss or what huh? :P

I try my best to choose that ones, thanks to both :D

Amazing list. I really need to visit Swiss

Yeah we all do!! Thanks for stopping by !

I really like these posts. I'm going to follow you for updates :)

Upvoted and Resteemed!!

Nice photos ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50