#Travel: The National Park of Lençóis Maranhenses had better be on your bucket list

in #travel6 years ago

HUNDREDS of thousands of people flock to Brazil annually and yet, I only discovered and heard of the National Park of Lençóis Maranhenses about a week ago.

Let's put it like this - I've booked a month off from work for November and am now saving up to go and I don't care what happens, I will be going!

Where in your life have you seen mini-oceans in the equivalent of a desert? #Oasis is the only thing that comes mind and I doubt even that does this justice.

Below are some pictures to get your travel lust going!

Lençois-maranhenses.jpg
(Image Source: http://pescart.com/lencois/ )

Sunset-Lençois-Maranhenses-1024x576.jpg
(Image Source: http://placestovisitbrazil.com/pristine-oasis-blue-water/ )

Dunas-lençois-maranhenses-1024x693.jpeg
(Image Source: http://placestovisitbrazil.com/pristine-oasis-blue-water/ )

The park itself was created in 1981 and measures some 155 thousand hectares in size - 90 thousand hectares consist purely of dunes and lagoons - #OMG that rhymes.

If that is not a reason for you to book your flight tickets I don't know what is but, I would advise that you visit a psychiatrist.

Going through some of the reviews I've found online, there is one question which continually pops up: 'Is this place for real'?

And yes, it is.

After all, who doesn't want to take a dip after walking in the desert for so long - check this out: A surface shot of one of the pools, taken by travel photographer Greg Snell Check out his blog here
One-of-the-pools-from-the-surface.jpg

If you are heading to Brazil, and would like to visit the Lençois Maranhenses National Park, get in touch with G Adventures

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

Wow! This is just amazing. I never heard about this park. Wonderful combination--water and sand. It's so stunning. Look at the beautiful colors of water and sand!!

I know right. Just amazing!!!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Brazil is one of the places I have always dreamt of visiting. Omg im putting it down for my bucketlist. I voted and resteemed your post.

Thank you @orlena I can't wait to go either!

Your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow
Resteemza image small.jpg

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

This looks amazing. Who knew such a place existed. Lagoons and sand dunes. I’ll keep this in mind if I ever get to travel to Brazil. Thanks for sharing and can’t wait to see your adventure when you get to go there

I know - it looks like something from another planet. I so can't wait! The flight from South Africa to Brazil alone - no return haha - is already 829.51 Australian Dollars - I made the conversion easier for you. In South African Rands, that is R7830. I don't care, I am going to do this.

Looks like it will definitely be worth it!

You have a great blog by the way

Thank you! That means a lot to me 😁😁 can’t wait to see you post photos of when you go

Resteemed to over 17900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

hi your nich post

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 24.43% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25