Trip to Mcleod ganj .....Amazing ambience, People and Food .... Part 1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Nature and hills are something which have always attracted me. I do not know why i am so much attracted to hills? May be i was a sheep herder in my last life :).
I am in Mcleod Ganj rite now. It is a hill town and around 530 Km from Delhi. This place is very famous in Israelis. Most of the youth come here after finishing their mandatory military training.

I took these pictures from the balcony of my Hotel.

DSC07527.JPG

DSC07528.JPG

Food ,nature and ambience of this place is wonderful. This place had been occupied by Tibetan people after China invaded Tibet, they took refuge in India and Indian government allotted this place to them. Majority of the locals here are from Tibet.
They have a very big temple here where Dalai lama lives while his stay. This is second home for Tibetan people after Tibet. They are living a very good, prosperous and peaceful life in India.

I am here posting pictures here to show the life and Aura of this place. Please be patient and keep tuned for the next part of this post as well.

This is Temple where Dalai Lama resides.

DSC07505.JPG

DSC07503.JPG

DSC07508.JPG

DSC07562.JPG

Food in this town is amazing. As it has turned into a tourist spot, you can enjoy cuisines from all over the world. I shall be posting pictures about various cuisines, through out my trip. yummmmmmyyyy

Tuna sandwich with salad and potato chips
DSC07500.JPG

Please stay tuned for my upcoming parts of this posts.

Sort:  

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4700 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

I love Mcleodganj. It is such a beautiful and peaceful place. I am often tempted yo settle down over there. I visited Mcleodganj many years ago. This post brought back my memories of a beautiful visit. Did you also visit Bhaksunag, the neighbouring town ?

i am here on a seven day trip. tomorrow i am moving to Bhagsunag. I will be posting pictures and expeience about it in upcoming posts. I am going to see Dalai lama tomorrow. Hopefully you will enjoy my upcoming posts.... :) @nehab

:) :) ... Enjoy yourself. And post pics :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @honeychum to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by honeychum from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.59 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @honeychum.

I have always wanted to go to Mcleod Ganj How was your overall trip ??

I am still on the trip. Its amazing place. Today is the second day of this 7 day trip. you must visit. @arunava

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

for sure, i shall be more then happy if its chosen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63390.92
ETH 3093.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82