Migis Lodge, Maine - 5 - Cabin Comforts - 5 original photossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)


From the outside, Migis Lodge seems rustic. But inside, it's pretty doggone comfortable! The cabin where my hosts put me was nearly bigger than my own house. Fancier, too, even with its rustic charm. I could live like this, I think. How about you?

DSC00827_WEB6c8e5.jpg

DSC00831_WEB9f622.jpg

DSC00828_WEB8ab4b.jpg

DSC00821_WEBa3682.jpg


My cabin was nice. But so was the main lodge, with its big fireplace. Too bad I spent most of my time in meetings, instead of relaxing in my cabin, socializing at the lodge, or walking on the forest trails! But at least I got to visit here for a short while. Highly recommended!

DSC00856_WEB27bb6.jpg


See the four previous Lake Migis photo sets - Stacking Firewood, Lake Views, Rustic Cabins, and Lake Views Redux.
I'll be posting one more photo set from the Lake Migis Resort: Special Features. Follow me to get it in your feed!

Where would you spend your time at Migis Lodge - outdoors, in your cabin, or around the lodge fireplace?

** Haphazard Homestead **

*** foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land ***

All content is 100% Haphazard Homestead - photos and all!

I participate in Operation Translation. All my posts are available for translation under the rules listed on the linked post from @papa-pepper. Logo provided by @oepc85. Post goes 100% to Steem Power! Logo provided by @merej99

logosbc87c.md.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful place. I think I would spend alot of time in that big leather recliner to the right in the photo, right in front of the fireplace. Then again, there is a fireplace in the Lodge too...so back and forth I go. Like that standing boatshelf too, such a great idea. Thanks for the share.

Haha - I could curl up in that La-Z-Boy, in front of a fire, right now! Especially with a little wassail!

Wassail sounds great, particularly in front of a roaring fire in a nice wooden cabin. Those photos make it look so homey.

I like all that knotty pine, too. It makes a place very homey.

Love knotty pine. So hard to get the patina, without waiting 80 years in a cabin in the woods. If you could bottle that, you'd be in Aruba on the beach right now ( :

Or I would back in that cabin in Maine, enjoying the fireplace - after a walk in the woods! :D

+1 on the canoe shelf!!! Nice post @haphazard-hstead.

Thanks! I would like a shelf like that, too, in my own house, I think!

I think It just looks cozy. I think I can have a rest in there.

We just need some wild grape wine to drink and weeds to eat! :D

Actually, a cabin sounds alot nicer than a hot beach. So I'm with you there...

You can join @bontonstory and I, with her wild grape wine and I will bring the weeds to eat! :D

Sounds like a plan. I will bring my Optimator, my favorite beer, and enjoy the cabins and the fire(s). Sounds like a good plan to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45