Migis Lodge, Maine - 3 - Rustic Cabins - 5 original photossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago

In Maine's Lake country, little rustic cabins abound. Here are a few I came upon at Migis Lodge on Sebago Lake.

I stayed at Migis Lodge for a few days in late October, 2014, for work. They put me up in a fancy cabin that was bigger than my own house. But I enjoyed seeing these rustic cabins when I took a walk during some breaks in the meetings I was attending. My favorite is the first cabin. That's more my style. Which cabin is your favorite?

DSC00885_WEB15f7b6.jpg

DSC00888-1_WEB1d494.jpg

DSC00890-1_WEB858bf.jpg

DSC00879-1_WEB9b318.jpg

DSC00876-1_WEB5f142.jpg


See the two previous Lake Migis photo sets - Stacking Firewood and Lake Views
I'll be posting more photos from the Lake Migis Resort: Resort comforts, more lake views, and special features. Follow me to get them in your feed!

Which cabin would you like to stay in? What's your favorite thing about a rustic cabin?

** Haphazard Homestead **

*** foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land ***

All content is 100% Haphazard Homestead - photos and all!

I participate in Operation Translation. All my posts are available for translation under the rules listed on the linked post from @papa-pepper. Logo provided by @oepc85. Post goes 100% to Steem Power! Logo provided by @merej99

logosbc87c.md.jpg

Sort:  

Are these for rent or shelters for hikers?

They are for rent as part of the lodge.

I think I like number 5 the best, but they are all cool. They remind me of my youth, we spent a bit of time on a lake. Nothing like that feeling, and I love the sound of a screen door slamming far across a lake in the summer evening. Something about it brings back great memories. And there is nothing like the inside of a wooden cabin to really bring it all home. Can't wait for the inside shots. Thanks.

You picked the main lodge cabin - how about that! That's neat that you got to spend time on a lake in your youth. They are special places. I'm glad you have some great memories of your time there!

The third one looks like the bunky I stayed in years ago as a camp counsellor.

That's neat! What region were you at camp? That looks like a nice cabin for the summer for a camp counsellor. I bet you know a lot of camp songs! : )

Oh yes....I still sing them in my head....now teaching to my grandchildren. :)
The cabin was in Southern Ontario....in Wellington County.

That's great. I bet your grandkids enjoy them, too! Canada has such great outdoor traditions, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38