Lights! Cameras! Star Wars? : Fun at Disney's Hollywood Studios

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Happy Saturday Steemians!

IMG_20170512_214126.jpg

I hope you are all enjoying your days so far, aren't weekends just the best? I think so and I wanted to add another set of photos from my vacation. These are from one of my favorite Disney Parks, Hollywood Studios! The crowd are a bit higher than I had hoped but despite that our time has been a blast. I really enjoyed getting to ride the updated version of Star Tours for the first time.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

My fam and I all agreed among ourselves that Disney teaming up with Star Wars years ago was brilliant. Just speaking from my personal opinion here, I think it's a much better idea than their other current collaborations such as Avatar and Marvel. (Did you guys hear what's happening to the Disneyland's Tower of Terror???? They are changing the classic Twilight Zone ride into a Guardians of the Galaxy themed ride. Not gonna lie, I think it's pretty outrageous because that is one of my favorite rides! 😭 )

Star Wars.jpg

Yeah, but the way they've incorporated Star Wars has always felt cohesive with the parks and now there is more Star Wars fun than ever. They even have a new Star Wars nighttime show that features some favorite characters, not to mention all the character meeting opportunities and daily events in the park like the Jedi training for the kiddos.

Rockin'.jpg

Of course, there's a lot to do in the parks other then Star Wars related attractions. My favorite rides are Rockin' Roller Coaster and Tower of Terror obviously!

Terror.jpg

I also love the different stage shows like Indiana Jones Stunt Spectacular, Beauty and the Beast, and The Little Mermaid. I'm looking forward to sharing more pictures so stay tuned. I'm also planning some posts on all the yummy food!

Sort:  

You had me at Star Wars.

That's funny. I think a lot of steemians will say the same thing. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @mctiller

One of these days we will have Jedi Mickey Mouse :)

I am surprised that they haven't done that yet. When it happens, I'll remember you said it first

Darth kitty approves! Looks fun :)imgres-4.jpg

Darth Kitty, that's one I haven't seen before.

Great post!
Your making me want to go there now with all these posts lol.
Enjoy & Steem on :)

Well, if my post are making you want to go somewhere, then I guess I am doing a fairly good job. Thanks so much for commenting @jcsteem

I'd say a great job since I'm ready to go right now lol!

The stormtroppers got my attention, really cool!!
Thank you for sharing @gringalicious :)

Lots of stormtroopers in the park. People seem to like them for some reason. Thanks so much for commenting

Awesome! The shot of the fireworks show is really cool! Thanks for making sure I didn't miss it.

I was hoping you'd enjoy it.

Perfect post.
Love family and beautiful traveling.
Resteem.

Thanks so much @andilorenzo. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment

Was the image of me so small? Actually why were there any other images that were not me?

@lordvader, first, let me apologize for redistributing images of an impostor. I shall double my efforts in discovering who is responsible for such a grievous error. This shall not go unpunished.

You have pleased me. Here have a treat.

hmmm, light saber seared lamb. Your culinary skills are spectacular

That is high praise coming from the queen of the Steemit culinary world. If you ever come across a recipe for preparing Ewok meat, please let me know.

I will keep an eye out for that

Wow, amazing photos!!!

That's so nice @tanechka, thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42