Once Upon a Time in Magic Kingdom........

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello again, my fellow Steemians!

IMG-20170515-WA0003.jpg

I hope you're all having a wonderful week so far. It's been such a busy last few days as my trip is coming to an end and I'll be off to spend a few weeks in North Idaho, one of my favorite spots on the planet! But I'm getting a little ahead of myself here, I still have loads of pictures from my vacation that I want to share.

PicMonkey Collage-.jpg

Today's pics are from Disney's Magic Kingdom, which I guess you might say is the main Disney World park as it's home to one of the most iconic structures of the modern world. That's right, the beautiful Cinderella castle.

PicMonkey Collage=.jpg

One of my favorite parts of spending the day here is that every night the sky is lit up with a brilliant fireworks display along with the magic touch of some Disney music. Ever since I was little and we've been coming here the night show was called Wishes and, wow, the combo of fireworks with all the music made it a 12-minute show of pure incredible. As it happens, and for the record this was totally unplanned, our visit coincided with the final showing of this spectacular, isn't that crazy?

PicMonkey Collage0.jpg

I was so excited that we got to see it before it was replaced by their new one, Happily Ever After. Since there are so many things to do in the park we decided to hit it on two different days so we were able to see that one too. Okay, while the nostalgic part of me misses the old show, I really enjoyed the new one as well. It features stunning displays of animation projected right on the castle and it's hard to believe what you're even seeing. It truly is magical. I also loved that they incorporated so many of their classic movies and characters.

DSC_0284.jpg

Basically, you've got to see it for yourself. Also, if you get the chance to visit don't forget to stay for their other new show that starts a bit later, Once Upon a Time. It's pretty much a repetition of the same type of projections but it's more focused on telling a story than fireworks. It's sort of like Disney's reading you a bedtime story before sending you happily on your way home for the night.

IMG-20170515-WA0004.jpg

Of course, there's so many attractions to enjoy all day long. Some of my favorites will always be the classics like The Haunted Mansion and Pirates of the Caribbean.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Sorry for the overload of castle pictures but as you can see there are just so many awesome shots to be captured and I'm terribly indecisive so I just used them all. Okay, and don't forget to keep checking back because I've still got more posts coming up about this trip.

DSC_0159.jpg




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

I was going there when I was 12, it was beautiful

That is great to hear. How long ago was 12?

That's ironic. Prior to this trip, it had been 7 years since I was here last.

A planet should be named after Disney.....Disneyarium!

I wish i can go there someday huhu

Perhaps someday you will @awesomenyl

Awesome post! Thanks for sharing :D

@richman, thanks so much for stopping by. Hope all is well in Kiev?

Never been to Disney land.. seems like an amazing, wondrous adventure! Enjoy the ride!!

Yes, it is a ride. I'll soon be getting off.

My childhood dream that never came true, will surely implement it for my children :)

Oh, it will happen some day. And once you take your kids, then your dream will be realized.

Wow! Looks like fun!

It has been fun. I'd recommend it to anyone, but it would be better in the off season, like the beginning of November

Congratulations @gringalicious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64