Lions, and Tigers, and Bears, Oh My! A Day at Animal Kingdom

in #travel7 years ago

Hey again, Steemians!

rapids.jpg

As promised I'm sharing more details about my trip because I just wish I could pack you all in my suitcase and be hanging out with you here. Unfortunately they haven't invented a way to do that yet, so until then I'm just going to share some photos.

DSC_0243.jpg

For a few of our group they're here at WDW for the first time so that's been fun. On our first day we went to Animal Kingdom and although the weather is a bit warmer than we were expecting, the day was a lot of fun. My little nephew is only 2 so he was enthralled by all the wildlife. I think his favorite thing of the day may have been the safari.

PicMonkey Collage..jpg

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Many of the animals along the ride were active and out in full view so that was great. I was a little bit sad that the lions were being shy that day so we only saw one male that was just....."lion" around (couldn't resist). We spent a good 15 minutes debating if it was Aslan, Simba, or Mufasa. What do you think?

DSC_0413-.jpg

Then we can't forget about the best attraction ever, Expedition Everest! I'm sure some of you have had the pleasure of riding it at some point, but for those that haven't I'd definitely recommend adding it to you bucket list. We rode it a few times and our ride snapshots turned out hilarious. On the left is my brother and sis being theatrical. On the right is my mom and cousin also getting into the drama, and me and another cousin in front. (Haha, I was playing bored with a yawn.)

PicMonkey Collage,.jpg

I'll have some more pictures to share soon but until then, later gators!

DSC_0369.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent post, Mrs @gringalicious, congratulations for your day in contact with nature and animals, congratulations on the beautiful captures you have achieved, thank you very much for allowing us this beautiful walk and the beautiful photographs

You are so welcome @nana2nd. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment and an awesome comment at that

Thanks for sharing this fun experience!

@team101, thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Nice!!! :-)

Thank you @tzimis, I appreciate your comments

Looks like fun!
great photos as always and thanks for sharing :)
Steem on !

Thanks @jcsteem. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, it is greatly appreciated

Ooh that looks like so much fun :D

Thanks @playfulfoodie. Good to hear from you again

Nice post - and this time nothing about cooking! Until now I thought you are arrested in the kitchen.

My captures have freed my bonds, LOL. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @freiheit50

It seems you had a lot of un there!! Keep posting, we're loving it!! :))

Ahh, that's nice @liliana.duarte. Enjoying your love Friday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64