Delicious Eats, Legos, and FREE Chocolate???: An Evening at Disney Springs

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians, and Happy Mother's Day to all of you amazing women reading this!

IMG_20170513_194352016_HDR.jpg

I'm still in the sunshine state today and loving it, but I wanted to take a moment to share some more pics. I spent yesterday evening at Disney Springs exploring all the amazing shops and restaurants.

PicMonkey Collage-=.jpg

Wow, it's just such a huge area. When I was little my family made pretty frequent trips here to Disney Springs (or 'Downtown Disney' as it was called back then) but it's been years since the last time. I was so surprised at how much it's changed now and how many new stores there are.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Throughout all my visits we've tried many of the restaurants and some are better than others. One of my favorites used to be Cookes of Dublin where they have some amazing fish'n'chips.

PicMonkey Collage0.jpg

They definitely have some familiar places like Starbucks and Rainforest Cafe, but many of the dining options are unique to this location. T-Rex is another cool place to eat where you'll be surrounded by an experience of roaring dinos that the big kids will be sure to love.

PicMonkey Collage--.jpg

So I obviously couldn't taste everything in one evening but with my family's size we tasted a lot of different foods. Some of us ate at Wolfgang Puck Express. I ordered the spicy tuna roll and the soup of the day which was clam chowder and it was delicious. The rest of my group ordered the pizza and the mac and cheese and apparently the mac is a must try.

PicMonkey Collage..jpg

My parents tried The Polite Pig and said it was great. They got the ribs.

PicMonkey Collage=.jpg

Of course, you can't come here without making a stop at the World of Disney store. I mean, it's only the biggest Disney outlet in the world. Also, the Lego store is another must see. It's surrounded by numerous sculptures made entirely from legos and they make for some really fun photo-opps.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Oh, and when that sweet tooth kicks in there are plenty of options to satisfy. Sprinkles cupcakes is a perfect spot to check out. Get this, they've even got a cupcake ATM, how awesome is that!

Sprinkles Cupcakes.jpg

Another great treat stop is the Candy Cauldron where you can watch them make the treats.

PicMonkey Collage-.jpg

And last but not least is Ghirardelli where they give each guest a free chocolate square to sample while you contemplate what type of ice cream to indulge in.

PicMonkey Collage-chhoc.jpg




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

So many fun places to go!

Yeah, it's pretty crazy. Almost overload

Have a fantastic time. Happy Mother's Day 👩 🤗

Thanks so much @mararetwise. Thank you for taking the time to comment

cupcake ATM?! We need one in Korea!!

It just might happen. Korea is such a booming country, it would not surprise me at all. Thanks so much for commenting @ramengirl

You're welcome^^ Thanks for postiong!!

Wow ! A great place! My dream is a trips! Thanks for your story!

I hope someday you can make a trip. Thanks so much @olga.maslievich

Thanks for sharing. Your pictures from Wolfgang Puck Express literally made my mouth water.

I am so glad you liked it @eightyyroldself, thanks so much for commenting

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hi Gringa!! Long time!! Great to catch up with you, and it looks like you have been very busy!
Great post, see you again soon!! Steem on!!

@paradise-found, so good to hear from you again

Photos are so nice, I upvoted.

@teachblogger, thanks so much. You have a new follower

There was a Disney City :D also where is my chocolate I'm still waiting on your cookies :D if I haven't ordered any consider this, being an invitation, free chocolate doesn't hold up to you cooking :)

That is so nice of you to say. Ok, chocolate is coming soon, I promise. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @j3dy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64