Goldmoney in Maui, Hawaii part 7 - MAHALOsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Last sunset in Ka'anapali at Black Rock Cliff

As we drove towards the airport, a profound sadness took hold of me. I don't know that I've ever felt that way when leaving a vacation before. This was different.

Something about this place got to me.

IMG_2479.JPG

Leaving Maui was hard. It's not the food, or the activities, or even the beauty.

For me, it's the time.

Even that is not completely true. It's really the person.

One person.

IMG_2343.JPG

It's hard to let things go. This is one trip I will never let go. Like the heart - shaped rock, it will stay with me forever :)

.......

A few final pictures from the #Goldmoneytshirttour!

After dipping it in the ocean, wearing it to a volcano, walking along the black sand beach, going fishing, trekking through the bamboo forest, drinking waterfalls, putting straighjackets on magicians, braving black swans..... the Goldmoney T shirt had seen better days!

So I donned my "fancy" Goldmoney COLLARED shirt!

The shaved ice is awesome! Note the cool holes made just for the cups!

IMG_2438.JPG

Me saying goodbye to Steemians on the tour!

IMG_1593.JPG
)

Finally... as anyone knows who has visited Hawaii all the license plates have rainbows on them. Spotted this one on our first day:

IMG_4768.JPG

"Somewhere over the rainbow"..... played as we walked away from our hotel, too perfect to not be true !!

IMG_1560.JPG

MAHALO MAUI!!!!

We'll miss you.

Be sure to see part 1: https://steemit.com/travel/@goldmatters/goldmoney-in-maui-hawaii

And part 2: https://steemit.com/travel/@goldmatters/goldmoney-in-maui-hawaii-part-2

And part 3: https://steemit.com/travel/@goldmatters/goldmoney-in-maui-hawaii-part-3

And part 4: https://steemit.com/travel/@goldmatters/goldmoney-in-maui-hawaii-part-4

And part 5: https://steemit.com/life/@goldmatters/goldmoney-in-maui-hawaii-part-5

And part 6: https://steemit.com/travel/@goldmatters/goldmoney-in-maui-hawaii-part-6

Sort:  

Heading out there (Kihei, Maui) next month and this just got me that much more excited. Great pics, thanks for sharing the trip!

You are going to love it! Have a fun and safe trip and update everyone on Steemit!

I will def do that, thanks a ton! Just followed ya.

Thanks for the follow!

Wow nice picts,looks like a great trip!

Thank you so much for reading :)

Nice pictures...... 👍👍👍

Thank you for reading!!

Well it sounds like you will be going back to Maui in the future. I've never been there before but I hear good things from everyone that travels there.

2017 is not a year to travel for me. 2018 will be a different story. Maui seems like a destination that needs to be on the list. Maui is in Hawaii and I already planned to go to Hawaii so it fits right in. I don't want to get too crazy and travel too far. Hawaii will be the main destination, although Australia is on the list too. =)

you will love it!

Ohh... The wonderful vacation came to an end! But that was prone to happen, we have to keep moving forward.
This last post is also very nice like previous ones. I liked the rainbow picture very much. Would you be planning to visit it again in future @goldmatters?

I sure hope so :) one way or another you will this Goldmoney t shirt in another adventure!

Yuppp... Looking forward to see that t-shirt more often 🙂

You sure will!

Thanks mate! Have a great weekend 👍

You as well!!

Its must be hard to leave such a beautiful place. But the memories of good times will be there forever.

Yes exactly :)

I want one of those shirts? how do I get one?

Love this question! You can order a shirt through your Goldmoney account in the redemption section!

I have to admit, Hawaii is one of my favorite place to visit on vacation with my family. Thanks for posting all these amazing pictures. Wish I could be their to see those sunsets and see that beautiful beach.

Thank you for check it out :)

no problem, also I joined steemit about a week ago and found you on here and I just want to ask what is goldmoney? Ive seen you wear these t-shirts in all these Hawaii post.

Great question! Goldmoney is a financial technology company that allows you to own physical gold. You can store the gold in many vaults all over the world, or take possession of it. You can also spend the gold similar to how you would with paypal. Its a great way to maintain your purchasing power over time and own small or large amounts of gold :) www.goldmoney.com

@goldmatters thanks for sharing your trip. where is your next vacation?

our silver and gold community is going full steem ahead - latest post: https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@hgmsilvergold/there-is-no-doubt-that-steemsilvergold-will-be-steemit-s-finest-community-join-here

Its a surprise! (Which means I dont know yet lol)

Our gold and silver community is growing with more key people joining. Check it out and resteem if possible:
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@hgmsilvergold/announcement-steemit-s-gold-and-silver-community-is-growing

well, I'll keep watching this space.

Looks like a fun trip and a good time. Thanks for sharing your journey. I think I saw all 7 posts!

Excellent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50