My Second Day in Pattaya!

in #travel6 years ago

Would you read this post about my second day in Pattaya because there are many photos that you may enjoy and you will see that even on holiday, you can still keep your daily fitness and healthy food objectives?

My Second Day in Pattaya!

It is Monday and in this post I am going to show you my morning walk, fitness time, healthy lunch and swimming time where I met an old friend.

My Second Day in Pattaya!

I started the day with my 2-kilometer walk that I have done without fail for 4 months for my personal fitness challenge: Fitness Challenge - February Report

It was 7:00 A.M. and not many people in the streets. I took several photos during the walk so you can see how Pattaya looks like if you have never been to Thailand.

Morning walk

Morning walk

Morning walk

Morning walk

Morning walk

Morning walk

Morning walk

Morning walk

Morning walk

I was back to the condominium 23 minutes later and ready for the fitness room, which is located on the top floor. That's the view you have from the top of the condominium.

Fitness

We used to stay in this hotel several times.

The fitness room was big, but no remote control for the air-conditioners, so that was 40 very hot minutes exercising in here.

Fitness

Fitness

Fitness

Fitness

After 20 minutes other people joined in.

I had some rice soup with a boiled egg after that for breakfast and prepared my lunch!

Ingredients: cucumber, carrots, white radish and tomato.

Smoothie

Smoothie

I only used water in this one and no one wanted to try it. Only my daughter did, but she didn't like it, so I made a new one for her with only fruits and milk instead of water.

Using this travel blender does not make these succulent juices, I make with my juicer, but it's better than nothing. Read this post: My Two Juice Recipes of the Day!

In the morning and afternoon we enjoyed the swimming pool together.

Swimming

Swimming

This swimming pool is quite big with many areas and strange coincidence I met an old friend swimming there with his kids.

We used to work together a long time ago and we haven't met for more than 8 years, I believe, even though we both live in Bangkok. We are the same age and he was one of the first friends I made in Thailand.

He is kind of a celebrity and asked me not to post the photo on social media, so that's why you see a smiley, to keep his privacy.

Old friend

Old friend

I hope that you enjoyed this post with all the photos I took myself with my Samsung phone.

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more travel and family posts like this one?

Would you please help @jerrybanfield become a top 20 witness because you can help funding projects to build Steem as explained here? Vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Read the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness and how to vote in my post.

I am looking at the #steemsilvergold community that I wish to join and this is why I used their tag.

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

I love Thailand, the water is always warm, the food cheap, and plenty of shopping to take back home, at a reasonable price. Make sure you do a feature on visiting a jewelry shop, RED letter frontage. 1 Bhat of 23K gold is 15.5 grams, 2 Bhat - One Ounce and so on......Have a great time

Thank you @rollingthunder for your comment. Looks like you know more about gold than I do!

Thanks for the post @gmichelbkk. I think most of us enjoy a travel tour of places we've never been nor, most likely, will ever visit. As for your friend: great looking smile.

Thank you very much @mistermercury for your comment!

I lived in Pattaya for just over a year. I run a bar across from Mike shopping mall on 2nd road in a small complex.

You have anything you want at your doorstep 24 hours a day, its a wonderful place to live are visit.

Thank you @silverstackeruk for your comment and great that you know Pattaya.

Waooh! The fitness exercise is really interesting and the throat-drawing juice, I am enjoying the report you giving, nice pictures and happy family that is all i see.more of these,,

Thank you @princluv for your kind comment.

Nice time you having. And I particularly, am inspired by how engrossed you are with the routine work. That's powerful. Thanks for showing me around town with your pictures

I am glad you like my post @t-flames and thank you for your kind comment!

Traveling is a great experience, you learn and get exposed to mamy things. I see you are having a nice time in thailand

Thank you for your comment @rexrich. Yes, I'm having a nice time.

You got a 33.29% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @gmichelbkk!

This post has received a 10.22 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67885.84
ETH 3260.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66