Travel Tips: How I pack my bag for 16 days adventure in Dubai for less than 8 minutes with TIME LAPSE VIDEO!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

In less than 48 hours I am boarding to another adventure which I am extremely excited for. Travelling is super fun and exciting because you'll know that it's a time for you to create sweet, unforgettable and exciting memories. But, before leaving, PACKING could be a pain in the ass.

Packing is rather time-consuming, waste of time and most importantly, a gigantic mess!!

So, here are some of my trick to help you out~

#1 Get a set of Travel Bag Organizer

First of all, it is definitely a great investment with a very minimal amount of money that saves a crazy a lot of mess and time to be flipping through your luggage to get a single piece of shirt that you're searching for.

travel bag organizer.jpg

Source

With all to be saying, how much does it cost?

I paid merely just 6USD for a complete 6 pieces organizer in a pretty decent quality material and I can say that it lasts me more than I ever expected. It has been 2 years! Through thick and thin. Continuing serving me in its best condition.

IMG_3831.JPG

Easy peasy, categorizing shirts, jackets, pants, underwears and etc..Now, I couldn't imagine myself travelling without an organized packing like this. I'll definitely freak out!

#2 Listing your gadgets/electronic

Speaking of electronics, I guess nowadays, no one can survive without it. Especially if you're making a living or are totally relying upon it for travelling. As a traveller, no camera is literally taking my precious memory away. I need my cameras and thus, I need batteries for them even more! So, please don't be surprised how much of batteries and power banks I have for every electronic devices I had.

IMG_3820.JPG

  • List out essential gadgets
  • Expel the repetitive wires to reduce messiness
  • Organize with tiny bag that stores every cable in one bag so you know where to search

#3 Always bring a carry on backpack

Travelling without a backpack is like driving a car without a safety belt. It's always a risk of having the headache of where to put all my gadgets, shopping bags and miscellaneous.

solar-powered-backpack3.jpg

As much as I would like to get an anti-snatch theft bag like this, I couldn't stop by asking myself, why! Why haven't got it already?! But, surely I will get it soon with my payout from steemit :D

IMG_3835.JPG

Instead, I got this. Hahaha! What a joke.

True enough, it's still a bag that can fulfil all my requirements but with extra alert and careful while squishing myself in a congested market or train stations. But, I nevertheless would really recommend a bag for your convenience.

Lastly, with all the methods about. You should be able to understand I can pack it all in, in my luggage with the crazy duration. Here's a time lapse on how I did it :)

Hope you guys enjoy reading it and help you out a little for your next trip!
Until the next time :)

Check out some of my latest blogs at the link below:

  1. Travel Blog 23: My first time ever insane Glacier Experience at Stubai Glacier, Austria
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-23-my-first-time-ever-insane-glacier-experience-at-stubai-glacier-austria

  2. Dailyfoodphotography: "Black & White Chicken Soup" be prepared to be shocked by the soup offered in Singapore!
    https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/dailyfoodphotography-black-and-white-chicken-soup-be-prepared-to-be-shocked-by-the-soup-offered-in-singapore

  3. Travel Blog 22: Revealing the "Secret Beauty" of Mieders, Tyrol, Austria
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-22-revealing-the-secret-beauty-of-mieders-tyrol-austria#comments

  4. My song cover of "Million Dreams" from "The Greatest Showman"
    https://steemit.com/music/@explorernations/my-song-cover-of-million-dreams-from-the-greatest-showman

Do share me some love if you like the article, follow me for more travel and food posts :D

Resteem & Upvote, this could encourage & support me to continue making good articles for you

Fellow steemit friends, do check out Steemit Bloggers which is a community to help Steemians to build a better empire on Steemit!

Support Steemit Bloggers, help to spread the community. Together, we can be Successful!


APP.png

For all the lovely girls out there, there's a group on "discord" that you could join where they spread much love in the community for you to join. There's where you find all of the love and support from our lovely ladies~

Check out: TeamGirlPowa
Join us at Discord! TeamGirlPowa

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

I'm totally loving this, I travel a lot and your advices like listing your electronic stuff is just genius lol :O

Thank you so much for your compliments :))) Most importantly, I know that it help you in some ways <3 Hope to see you around :)

seasoned traveller rolled up all her clothes! loved the time lapse. excited to see all your gadgets in action as well. funny lah you with the bag potong stim. been eyeing those anti-snatch theft bags myself.

have a great trip! can't wait to read about it again :)

HAHAHA! potong stim right! I always wanted the anti snatch theft bag but my boyfriend always says, no need. He's there to protect me LOL! burnnnnn!

Thank you for staying here!! Really appreciate your support!

You look fully "armed" hahahaha!

Exactly nana!! I feel like I'm going to a war! But the fact is, I really need them in a desert, out of nowhere. Survive or not it's totally depending on them. Thank you for dropping by :)

great post! I was thinking to post something similar too for my next trip, but you did it first :) upvoted . looking forward for your next travel post :)

That was really a coincident :D It just came to my mind while I was packing for my travels tonight and thought that I should share it. Thank you so much for dropping by and your support too! Hope to see you around :)

Ha ha. Loved the video. Keep up the good work and enjoy your trip!

Thank youuu! I enjoyed making the time lapse! I was still new to it, hopefully, it wasn't too bad. Thanks for checking me out :) See you around~

Hi @explorernations !

You're so systematic and strategic. I'm impressed!

I'm so glad I found you on steemitbloggers !

xx
@elenahornfilm

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments!! You totally made my day! :) I tend to be more organized so that I'll have easier access to everything that I want. Saves time and effort.

Thanks for dropping by :)

I think I'll screenshot this and save it forever. I am one of these persones who always forget to bring something important.
For ex.,I went to UK with no jacket.

That is really sweet of you! I really do it helps you in some ways~ UK without jacket?! I hope you're not frosted >< Nevertheless, thank you so much for dropping by :) I'll see you around :)

Wow! This is really helpful. I’m going to Nihon in the next few months, I’m still thinking how to pack all my stuffs. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59