Travel Blog 31: Is Paris Your Dream City To Visit Too?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

It's pretty obvious that everyone has a dream country or a city to visit ever since they're young. Well, I have mine too which is, of course, the "City of love" Paris. If you've watched the famous movies like the Midnight in Paris, Paris Je t’aime or even the Ratatouille, I am pretty sure you can already tell how beautiful is this city without even the need to be there physically.

In Paris, romance is like an endless treasure that is perfect not just for couples but also for families. This natural phenomenon makes Paris and romance like the champagne and oysters, where it can never go wrong. Famous romantic landmarks like the Eiffel Tower, Notre-dame Cathedral and also the Paris Disneyland are the places the ultimate goal for most of the couples out there. No wonder this capital city in France is always the apple of a couple's eye especially, during the Valentine's Day.

As lucky as I do, not only I am able to fulfill my dream, but, fulfilling it with my perfect partner that I could ever have in my life is like the best gift that I've ever had!

IMG_0807.JPG

So, why Paris?

Knowing Paris as the capital city of France, it is not only cosmopolitan, but the notability of arts, culture, fashion, gastronomy and the unique architecture is what captured my attention. Besides being the city of Love, the prominent Fashion culture has been the front-runner for this city which concomitantly became an international attraction.

This lively and vibrant city is ideal for travelers who seek to explore and experience the different sides of Paris. Despite the symbolic landmarks available in Paris, this city offers more than what you can imagine. From the world's greatest wineries to the outstanding Frech pastries, Paris will never disappoint you in any way.

Not to lie, one of the reasons why I wanted to be in Paris is because of Musée du Louvre. The myth that we all believe that Mona Lisa's eye is following you at every angle that you're looking at her. Also, at a different angle, you'll see her smiling has triggered my curiosity.

IMG_0774.JPG

The complexity of the French culture has puzzled many foreigners like many aspects but yet remains as a jewel for many and one of them is the art. As little as I know about arts, theater or music, no trip to Paris is complete without a visit to the iconic Musée du Louvre where it is renown for its majestic pieces of art like the painting of Mona Lisa. The well-preserved book of Code of Hammurabi to the prestige Greek Statue Venus de Milo by Alexandros of Antioch.

With all the antique collections of art pieces and artefacts, you'll find yourself a pleasurable time here in Paris exploring the plethora choices of museums and art galleries.

If you're a person who loves history, you'll never want to leave without visiting the Arc de Triomphe. Although the Arc is meant to celebrate France's victories, there are more histories that lie beneath this solid standing monument that is standing at the western end of the Champs-Élysées at the center of Place Charles de Gaulle.

IMG_7066.JPG

The numerous interesting facts about this monument never fails to amaze me. One of them is before Arc De Triomphe was built, this space was initially planned for a three-level building in an elephant-shape by a French architect. A proposal of a spiral-like staircase to be built within the building that will lead us to the elephant's gut. However, the proposal was rejected before the construction has started.

As glorious as the building was, it also has it's downtime when the Germans marched under the arch in the year of 1871 during the Franco-Prussian War. However, the past only reminds us to be united, respectful and to cherish what is left for us to hold in esteem. For example, the great carvings and inscriptions are a worthy work of art that deserves our attention.

IMG_0552.JPG

The names of all the brave generals and soldiers who fought the war were engraved inside and at the top of the arch. The detailed work definitely impresses most of us!

IMG_0798.JPG

In order to head up to the top, the spiral staircase with a total of 284 steps well worth of climb will lead you to an open space where you can see a dozen of avenues in Paris. Which includes the perfect sunset view of the Eiffel Tower with the illuminated the street lamps at dusk.

Well, another highlight of being at the top is, of course, the 50meter high panoramic views over the buzzing city. This monument is located right at the center of the busiest streets in Paris, surrounded by a loop of 11 streets and a widest street "Avenue Foch" in all of Paris.

IMG_0780.JPG

French pastries are well-known for its decadent desserts and marvelous pastry concoctions. For those who are a sweet-tooth out there, it's clear enough that France is the country that is needed to be on your bucket list. Without further explanation of why French pastries are so famous, well, it's pretty clear on the table that the word “dessert” is actually derived from the French word “desservir”. So, why don't you tell me "why" instead?

IMG_0783.JPG

With all the top-notch dessert served in France, macaroons are my favourite! The joyful and vibrant color with the indescribable distinct flavour of each macaroon is to die for. With all that said, quality has its price. Although it is not the cheapest dessert you can find in Paris, but it deserves a try.

Also, it's not surprising to know that many tourists or even locals are visiting this shop "Ladurée" for a box or two of macaroons as a gift.

As a foodie like me, I can't say no to this. But what makes it even better with a glass of wine? Being the largest wine producers in the world with approximately 7-8 billion bottles of wine a year, having a good bottle of wine in Paris is as easy as 1 2 3.

IMG_0603.JPG

As much as I love wine, I find it even more entertaining to have it with macaroons. Because, why not? Sipping on a glass of champagne and chase it with the sweet and crumbly macaroon is like "Heaven".

Spend your day at the oldest food market at Marché des Enfants Rouges, stroll around to explore the local fresh produce being stacked nicely on the counter. Or having one of the best French crepes in the world.

IMG_0607.JPG

This beautiful crepe which I called it the "bouquet of French artisan crepe" is to something that you never want to miss in this market. The energetic and cheerful owner that put on a show while happily creating his special crepe by generously tossed a bunch of local French cheeses, plenteous of olive oil and jamon' iberico ham are beyond any of my expectations. The bursting out flavour of the crepe definitely fueled me up for the hectic day in Paris.

Well I guess, I shall hint my boyfriend to skip the roses romantic marriage proposal by replacing it with this bouquet of crepe. Haha.

IMG_0852.JPG

Spending the evening on a river cruise has never been better. Cruising along the canals with the spectacular view in Paris. Passing the canals under the beautiful and historical bridges is a perfect activity for both couples and also for families to enjoy the open-air Paris cruise.

For couples who wished to have more privacy, from romantic dinner cruise to a private boat tour, different packages of canals tour are being offered widely at the station.

IMG_0836.JPG

According to the audio tour provided from the cruise, I understood that this is the lover's bridge where you are bound to close your eyes while passing it and making a wish at the same time to be with the person you love. The myth said that if you did that, the angels of the bridge are going to grant your wish and your love will last forever.

Well, I am typically not a superstitious person but I couldn't help to close my eyes in this case. I did it and sincerely hope it works :D

If you're asking will I return to Paris for the second or even the third times? The answer is always going to be YES! I love this city and I probably will never get enough of it!

Check out some of my recent posts at the links below:

1.Travel Blog 30: The 8 Authentic Street Eats in Bangkok That No One Tells You
https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/travel-blog-30-the-8-authentic-street-eats-in-bangkok-that-no-one-tells-you

  1. Travel Blog 29: This Is How Travelling to Munich, Germany Going To Be On Your Bucket List!
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/this-is-how-travelling-to-munich-germany-going-to-be-on-your-bucket-list

  2. #3 Travel Hacks: How to get the Best Deals on Hotels and Resorts!
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/3-travel-hacks-how-to-get-the-best-deals-on-hotels-and-resorts

  3. Travel Blog 28: The Promising and Splendid Nature Beauty of Ronda with Dazzling Pictures!
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-28-the-promising-and-splendid-nature-beauty-of-ronda-with-dazzling-pictures

  4. Cooking 9: Melts in your mouth "Cantonese Style Roasted Pork Belly Recipe" with full photos Tutorial
    https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/cooking-9-melts-in-your-mouth-cantonese-style-roasted-pork-belly-recipe-with-full-photos-tutorial

  5. Travel Blog 27: Discovering the Underrated City of Málaga, Spain (Part 1)
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-27-discovering-the-underrated-city-of-malaga-spain-part-1

Do share me some love if you like the article, follow me for more travel and food posts :D
Resteem & Upvote, this could encourage & support me to continue making good articles for you

Fellow steemit friends, do check out Steemit Bloggers which is a community to help Steemians to build a better empire on Steemit!

Support Steemit Bloggers, help to spread the community. Together, we can be Successful!

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

!steemitworldmap 48.8566 lat 2.3522 long Is Paris Your Dream City to Visit too? d3scr

Sort:  

This delightful travelogue makes me feel almost like I've been there, myself! Wonderful narration to accompany the fabulous photos! Thank you for sharing this with #steemitbloggers 😊

Heyyy @thekittygirl, so glad to see you here. Thank you so much for your kind words. They totally made my day and definitely motivated me to keep on going to produce more travel blogs. Hope to see you around :)

i love the post! i'm a Curie curator by the way and i just submitted this post to them! hope it gets rewarded well! looking forward to your future posts! :)

Andy Andy I was waiting to submit this post 👌 good pick

Thanks man! 😀

Andy my Friend how are you

Hi Andy! Thank you so much for noticing me, I’m very grateful for this opportunity and your effort in finding quality articles to be curated! A million thanks and I’ll definitely keep up the good work :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=explorernations
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-blog-31-is-paris-your-dream-city-to-visit-too


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's TravelDigest #181

Thank you so much for featuring me at TravelDigest :) Will keep up the work :)

Thanks for bringing me to Paris. Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Sacre Couer, Notra Dame and I not aware of the history of Arc de Triomphe. Thanks for let me know. My favourite Nutella crepe which I taken everyday in Paris. I wish that I can come back again, City of Love.

You're more than welcome :) I always wanted to go back to Paris and lucky enough, Paris is not too far from Germany where it actually eases my chance of going back. Now I am just counting down my days of returning :) Also, Arc de Triomphe actually have many interesting facts and that's some of the facts that I picked up when I was talking one a person who's sort of like a tour guide. So, I thought why not include it in this article :) Good luck~

I feel like I already made one round across Paris already.
Thank you for this lovely post, can feel the 'love in the air'! :D

Thank you so much for the compliment :) That totally made my day. There will be the second part of Paris coming soon :) Hope it fulfill your expectations~

Yay! Definitely gonna wait for part 2.

You got a 8.20% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @explorernations!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

I love to visit Paris, my parents will visit it in the end of may and i plan to visit it next winter, thank you for sharing!

Sounds great! Hope your parents have a blast! There's a Paris part 2 which I've just uploaded, hopefully it helps too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43