Travel Blog 28: The Promising and Splendid Nature Beauty of Ronda with Dazzling Pictures!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my beloved explorers~

It's yet another travel time with me. We all know very well that Spain is the second largest country in Western Europe and the European Union. But, little do we know that the official name of Spain is called "Kingdom of Spain"?

As much as you may know about Spain, but, have you ever heard of a town called "Ronda"?

Well, this is Ronda!
IMG_0347.JPG

Ronda is a small town in the Málaga province that is located about 100 km west of the city of Málaga. The town is packed with the rich remains of historic settlements dating to the Neolithic Age. Which includes the rock paintings of Cueva de la Pileta and also the iconic The Puente Nuevo bridge.

With it's current recorded population of approximately 35,000 inhabitants, Ronda is the true gem that you never want to miss. The historic charm, particularly Ronda's old town is being prominent worldwide for its dramatic escarpments and majestic views.

ronda map.png

Source

Although the size of Ronda is not the biggest, which is approximately 481.3 km² wide. But, the well preserved and rich historical enticement will blow you away! Every corner, every alley you are in Ronda, it's irresistibly appealing. There's absolutely no chance you and your camera to take a step back.

I was feeling the luckiest to be welcomed by the lovely Mandarin Orange trees that were bloomed to the fullest. Bright and striking orange color painted the area packed with energy and instantly lifted my spirit to explore the place even more.

IMG_0204.JPG

The best part was when there's an orange fell right in front of me while I was passing by. Isn't that the best welcoming gift you'll ever receive from the nature?

IMG_0238.JPG

The plum and juicy oranges are to die for!

Every amazing moment you are about to make in a day, it always starts with a good meal! Stating the obvious, every culture has their own beliefs of what to consume throughout the day. But, for me, if I'm in a completely different country that I am used to, I'll try to blend in as much as possible. Which including the meals that I am about to take throughout the day. Because the best way to explore the culture is always starting from food.

Which also leads to my sole excuse to have some sinful breakfast.

If you're in Spain, there's no way for you to be excused from having these traditional " Spanish Churros". Even though breakfast in Spain is typically the smallest meal of the day, but, Churros are extremely popular and also a very traditional staple breakfast food to all Spanish people and also the people who are visiting the place.

IMG_0208.JPG

The lightly fried dough which is similar to a doughnut, but, way fluffier, airier was typically sprinkled with sugar or honey. While the best part was this cafe serve the hot and fresh Churros with a side of hot chocolate as a dipping. That brings the churros into a whole new dimension! Creating nothing but an explosion of flavor from the churros that soaked up all the chocolaty goodness from the dipping, leaving a crunch and at the same time juicy sensation on your tongue.

A bit of churro, follow up with a sip of the strong black coffee is absolutely stunning! Nothing really beats a breakfast like this. With all these sugar rush, I was definitely packed with hyper energy to explore the wonderful city of Ronda.

IMG_0213.JPG

Every alley, every corner of Ronda are so captivating by the simple and authentic buildings that were built during the ancient time. The bright and colorful color painted was the real deal that shapes Spain a city of colors. However, most of the architecture is highly influenced by the Islamic heritage. There's will be no surprise if you see these high similarities of architecture in an Islamic country.

These hidden alleys are totally the true gems of Ronda. All these beauties made me slowed down my steps, taking million of photos because they are preserved in its very own unique structure and posses very high authenticity.

As the time is catching us up, it's definitely time for us to explore the iconic "The Puente Nuevo bridge in Ronda".

IMG_0211.JPG

Technically, this is not the Bridge but, this spot offers a splendid view! I guess that's the reason why it is packed with people, trying hard to find their perfect spot for a photo. Also, there's a cafe situated right at the perfect corner for you to catch a glimpse at the perfect view of the sun dipping behind the crest of the mountains and the perfectly constructed bridge of Ronda.

As much as I would like to chill by the cafe, having a sip of my perfect drink, enjoying the sunset. But, unfortunately, it was just too late for me to depart for our next destination.

But, it's not too bad that I was able to capture my perfect kind of photo, feeling like a King on top of the hill!

IMG_0357.JPG

Without further ado, I started my journey to hike the underground path of the iconic bridge to search for the hidden gem. And also hiking up to the mountain for the picturesque village that is surrounded by undulating hills and admiring the attractive landscapes with many rolling hills.

IMG_0402.JPG

The majestic view is what I called an achievement!

Having the feeling of resilience to overcome obstacles and achieve your goal of being at the crest of the mountain is absolutely the best that ones could have. Being calm and peaceful at the same time definitely made you feel like you're a new person. Feeling refresh and awakening.

As much as I love the view, there's one more thing that I should be taken even more seriously. Which is hiking down of the hidden path of the bridge. Undergoing the offbeat paths with the sun-baked earth that was full of cracks just elevate difficulty to hike to your destination, making it a challenge to all fellow hikers.

IMG_0408.JPG

Hiking down off road is definitely interesting but yet thrilling because you might never know what you're going to encounter with every move you make. Every step, every move you make is as dangerous as you may think because you have literally no idea of what is the condition and what is ahead of you that you needed to avoid.

But at the end, when you made it, all of the challenges will instantly diminish in your brain leaving you nothing but, feeling proud and knowing that it's all worth it!

IMG_0407.JPG

While I was trying hard to watch out my steps to avoid the chances of me smacking my face into the ground. No one wanted to be mashed potatoes isn't it? Especially not on their face.

Thus, the quote of " slowly but surely" came in handy in this situation. It's never going to be too late, it's the process that matter!

IMG_0388.JPG

Where I observed some impressive enticements of nature, creating a wonder to all geologist of its formation. With little by little of advancement I made, every corner is interesting for me to explore and there's absolutely no rest for my camera.

IMG_0387.JPG

IMG_0397.JPG

Well, until I finally found a perfect spot at a desolated area for just me with the perfectly constructed Bridge of Ronda. Marking the end of my exploring journey down the hill. I got to admit that the path is really no easy for beginner hiker, especially when the path is extremely rocky yet slippery. Without being extra careful might cost you greatly.

With this exhausting journey up and down the hill, it's also feasting time to repay my tummy. As usual, there's nothing beat a great meal to celebrate a success.

IMG_0236.JPG

A gigantic pot of seafood "Traditional Spanish Paella" The portion is beyond belief. A paella is often cooked in a large skillet with olive oil over medium heat by stirring in the basic ingredients like garlic, pepper flakes and also most importantly the rice. Also, if you wanted it to be seafood, that's the time when you should be adding it so that the seafood aroma and the umami flavor sips into the rice at the right time.

With some great effort of cooking, add in all the aromatic herbs like parsley, bay leaves, saffrons and the stock to braised it until it's cooked to perfection. I couldn't describe how much I love it, where I think that a single pot of this is never enough to satisfy my rounded tummy.

I ended my day by strolling around the old town, having a drink and chilling by the alley. Just enjoying myself with the perfect ambiance and vibe spreading all around the town.

IMG_0415.JPG

You'll be laughing at me so hard if I am telling you the truth that I sincerely thought that it was some real cured-ham that is drying up under the scorching hot sun. As stupid as I was, I even got close up to check it out until I realized it was just a lie that was circulating all around in my brain.

Overall, I really do think that Ronda deserves to be known widely because of its undeniable charms. No one will ever leave this beautiful town without a smile on their faces.

Check out some of my recent posts at the links below:

  1. Cooking 9: Melts in your mouth "Cantonese Style Roasted Pork Belly Recipe" with full photos Tutorial
    https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/cooking-9-melts-in-your-mouth-cantonese-style-roasted-pork-belly-recipe-with-full-photos-tutorial

  2. #5 My Acoustic Song Cover of "Titanium" by David Guetta ft. Sia
    https://steemit.com/dsound/@explorernations/20180305t130216641z-titanium-by-david-guetta-ft-sia-acoustic-cover

  3. Travel Blog 27: Discovering the Underrated City of Málaga, Spain (Part 1)
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-27-discovering-the-underrated-city-of-malaga-spain-part-1

  4. Cooking 8: Recreating Malaysia's Signature "Bak Kut Teh" aka "Pork Bone Tea" with step by step recipe
    https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/cooking-8-recreating-malaysia-s-signature-bak-kut-teh-aka-pork-bone-tea-with-step-by-step-recipe

  5. My first Gardening Experience at Far East Flora@ Queensway, Singapore
    https://steemit.com/life/@explorernations/my-first-gardening-experience-at-far-east-flora-queensway-singapore

  6. Travel Blog 26: Top 7 Attractions You Need to Visit now in London | United Kingdom
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-26-top-7-attractions-you-need-to-visit-now-in-london-or-united-kingdom

Do share me some love if you like the article, follow me for more travel and food posts :D
Resteem & Upvote, this could encourage & support me to continue making good articles for you

Fellow steemit friends, do check out Steemit Bloggers which is a community to help Steemians to build a better empire on Steemit!

Support Steemit Bloggers, help to spread the community. Together, we can be Successful!

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Lower part of the canyon looks to be a debris flow deposits. Wonderful pictures. I read about Baetic Cordillera before, but only superficially. I might be able to visit someday :)

Hi from a fellow qurite! You got my full up vote.

Thank you so much for the lovely comment. I really do hope so you'll make it there one day and of course, to share your personal experience here! I am always there to read it!

I really do appreciate your support and hopefully, keep in touch :)

I am embarrassed to say that I've never heard of this place but thanks to your post is going for sure on my bucket list! 💚

I keep bumping into you :D

It's not a famous travel destination for many. But I am glad it's included on your bucket list already. It is definitely worth a visit and I promise it's going to be a really good one too! :)

I have no doubt about it, thanks! :D

And we still have snow in Russia

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

There is a monastery in Greece, called Meteora which is situation on a hill just like that, but this one is more interesting due to the fact that there is a whole city inside not just a monastery! I can't believe the weather if it was made now, we are still a little above freezing here. Cheers!

Thank you, Alex, for the great tips, I was actually thinking about travelling to Greece in this year or the following year. It definitely sounds like it's worth the trip all the way to Greece for the Monastery you mentioned. I am already looking forward to it!

Also, thank you for dropping by :) see you around~

I visited Athens last spring. You will like Athens. But try to also go to the islands.
This is the monastery:

That looks amazing!! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to make it to Athens yet, I might take another year for me to be there. But, I will definitely check it out an make it on my bucket list! Thank you so much for sharing the information, I really appreciate it :)

We also were in Ronda two years ago. One of the strongest impressions about Spain. Thank you for sharing with us.

I am pretty sure you'll be in love with the place too! It's just too beautiful isn't it :)

Thank you for checking me out :) See you around

Wonderful article and great inspiration! Thank you for sharing. I hope to read more from you, so I’m a follower now :-)

Aww, thank you so much for the sweet compliment :) That's my absolute motivations! I'll promise to keep it up, posting more travel articles here & hopefully, won't disappoint my fellow followers.

Haben einen Schönen Tag :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Explorernations from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Incredible pictures. I would like to be there too, it just looks gorgeous.

Thank you for the compliments. That's my goal of inspiring people to visit these underrated places like Ronda. They definitely deserve more attention from the public and hopefully after you visited the place and share your story here on steemit. See you around~

I hope we can visit Ronda. It would be great! Thank you

Stunning pictures you have, especially of the streets and also of the bridge, of course. Sounds like your hike was so worthwhile. Love your travel blogs, keep sharing, @explorernations :)

Thank you for your compliments :) All I can say is, it was some really great experience that I had and I never regret risking it for the beautiful and scenic scenery. Thank you for dropping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25