Travel Blog 21: The Charming City of "Salzburg, Austria" packed with natural beauty and Endless Surprises!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Warm greetings to everyone! It's another travel time with me.

Let's get on board, let us travel across the teleportation dimension to the charming city of Salzburg! You'll be surprised and mesmerized by the beauty of this underrated city of Salzburg which I called the "Enchanted city of Austria".

IMG_9454.JPG

Fact: Salzburg also belongs to a birthplace of a very famous person! Guess? :D
I will reveal it shortly~

But first, Sit Back & Relax

Why Salzburg?
As you might already know I am from a city of UNESCO World Heritage Site, of course, the love of histories run deep down in my blood. Also, Salzburg is extremely easy and convenient to be reachable by train from Munich, Germany. So, there's absolutely no reason why I shouldn't pay it a visit.

As you already know from Wikipedia, Salzburg is one of the best-preserved city centres in all the north of the Alps. The impressive historic centre and the scenic Alpine surroundings will definitely blow you away. Not to mention, this is the birthplace of the most prolific and influential composer of the Classical era, dear Sir Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Which make sense that everywhere in Salzburg were having a massive sale on the Ultimate "Mozart Chocolate";

IMG_9504.JPG

Let the journey begin~

IMG_9408.JPG

Arrival to "München Hauptbahnhof", the main railway station in the city of Munich, Germany also the three longest stations in Munich.

IMG_9410.JPG

Departing to our destination! "Here I come, Salzburg".
There's where all my excitement hiked to the peak! :D Also, this is my second time boarded on a long-journey train ride despite the high-speed train I had in Taiwan.

IMG_9411.JPG

If you haven't already knew, Germany is a land of luxury cars! Definitely a wonderland for luxury cars lover! Also, my first time seeing that many of "Mini Cooper's" being transported by the speed of light.

After a 2 hours ride, finally arrived at Salzburg. Soaking up the natural beauty, breathing in the air of Austria. Feeling extremely refreshed and pumped! However, the time when I arrived was already close to sunset time. But, the lucky thing is that! I am able to witness sunset at this enchanted piece of wonderland.

IMG_9462.JPG

The beauty of the sunset is unbeatable, I totally immersed myself in this moment. Forgetting all of my worries and stresses of work. Lifting down a gigantic piece of stone off my shoulders, leaving just peace in me.

IMG_9457.JPG

Love chains and locks are tightly held along the river, symbolizing their love of their life that they wished for. Isn't that beautiful, to witness love spreading through the air.

As time slowly sweeping by, my tummy was already starting to put on a great show. Dinner is calling~

IMG_9468.JPG

If you're travelling to Austria, the absolutely most recommended has to be "Wiener Schnitzel", a national dish of Austria. "Wiener Schnitzel" is prepared from thinly sliced veal and pounded flat, slightly salted, dusted with flours, whipped eggs and breadcrumbs and fried in lard until it is golden yellow and souffléd. Finally, served with potatoes and cranberries sauce at the side. The sweet cranberries sauces cut out the fatty and oiliness, leaving a sweet tinge and savoury goodness in your mouth. Swimming along your taste bud, creating an explosion of flavours.

Austria is highly influenced by German culture, thus, you might already realize that there is a pretty similar spread of culture going on. Especially on food and language.

IMG_9467.JPG

Austrian "Schweinsbraten" is also a very popular dish. Of course, we could not resist the temptations of ordering it. It turns out to be absolutely brilliant! The juicy pork with crackling skins with the extremely savoury gravy compliments the dish so well that words could not describe.

Moving on to the next day, bright and shine~
IMG_9412.JPG

As I already mentioned, this is definitely an enchanted mystical city to be. The feeling of being drowning in the classical ancient beauty got me feeling like I boarded in a time machine going back in the ancient time. The faded painting colours projected the timeline of the city developments yet remains the essence of an enthralling history of the past.

IMG_9417.JPG

Every part of Salzburg keeps bringing me surprises. From the ancient to the modern, buzzing city to the peaceful little neighbourhood, from nothing to everything. It is definitely an insightful city that packed with awaiting discoveries for the explorers.

IMG_9527.JPG

I am totally obsessed with the peaceful environment of the city. The glowing medallion in the sky, slowly shining on to the land, warming up the heart of the people are always the best way to start the day! Also, the blooming flowers with the fresh floras scent brighten up the beautiful environment. Leaving a smile on everyone's face..

Despite the peacefulness, Salzburg has it all for its beauty of city life that will never leave you being bored. How about some chess?

IMG_9526.JPG

Oh, also a chance to work out by lifting us the chess pieces :D Obviously, I have none of the muscles to be lifting it up with one hand.

Sight-seeing?

IMG_9524.JPG

It's not adventurer if you haven't done it all!

IMG_9506.JPG

IMG_9515.JPG

The famous landmark of the cathedrals, museums of Mozart, Mirabell Palace, Residenzplatz and etc are something that we could never be missed out because it is simply the essense and beauty of the city.

IMG_9541.JPG

IMG_9503.JPG

Taking some dreamy photos, as if I am a pop-star, slow walking down the staircase~

IMG_9484.JPG

As if I am dropping an album soon with my tiny little "Dwarf" shot. Or discovering the beauty of art by the mystery lanes that was hidden deep down the alley in the middle of nowhere. Wondering the way to get out of the place, risking it all to take a shot.

IMG_9532.JPG

Lastly, this enchanted place deeply left me a love mark that would never be able to remove in my life.

Also, a bonus photo of me loving the vibrant yet diverse city of Salzburg with all my love that will never fade.

IMG_9448.JPG

Conclusion

The only deduction that I could make in this travel destination is that I never regret and without any griefs to be making this travel possible. It is definitely the place where you rather be. If you ever do wondering where to go in Europe or even in Austria, please please do check it out! I really hope you'll be able to discover the beauty yourself and paint your travel journey a wonderful story!

Disclaimer
All photos are taken originally with Sony A5000 and with my iPhone 6.

Check out some of my latest blogs at the link below:

  1. Life: Plans I crafted to make my the year of 2018 Count and with special dedications!
    https://steemit.com/life/@explorernations/life-plans-i-crafted-to-make-my-the-year-of-2018-count-and-with-special-dedications

  2. Travel Blog 20 Part 2: The Absolutely Most Delectable and Extraordinary Food Experience I ever had in the Mystical Land of Amsterdam!
    https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/travel-blog-20-part-2-the-absolutely-most-delectable-and-extraordinary-food-experience-i-ever-had-in-the-mystical-land-of

  3. Cooking 5: Stuffed Mozzarella Cheese in Juicy Homemade Meatballs that cheeses are oozing out with every bites~
    https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/cooking-4-stuffed-mozzarella-cheese-in-home-made-meat-balls-that-is-oozing-out-with-every-bites

Do share me some love if you like the article, follow me for more travel and food posts :D

Resteem & Upvote, this could encourage & support me to continue making good articles for you

Fellow steemit friends, do check out Steemit Bloggers which is a community to help Steemians to build a better empire on Steemit!

Support Steemit Bloggers, help to spread the community. Together, we can be Successful!

Steemit Bloggers

For all the lovely girls out there, there's a group on "discord" that you could join where they spread much love in the community for you to join. There's where you find all of the love and support from our lovely ladies~

Check out: TeamGirlPowa
Join us at Discord! TeamGirlPowa

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

!steemitworldmap 47.80949 lat 13.05501 long The most charming city in all of Austria, also the birthplace of our most memorable prolific musician Sir. Mozart D3SCR

Sort:  

the photos that you took are so beautiful! the skies are so blue! did you edit them? stunning architecture as well. thanks for sharing with us your adventure. I definitely had fun reading it!

p.s. no mention of the chocolate? :p

Thank you so much for your lovely compliments. The sky is indeed blue, I used Microsoft enhancer for the photo for the garden. Because I think it will bring out the dynamic of landscape more. Oh! crap, how could I forgot about it! Thanks for the reminder!

hahaha! saw the amendment :) I think I should travel more like you all. then got good content to write about :p

This post has received a 1.51 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @explorernations.

The city! The skies! And OMG FOOD!!!! D:

It's really amazing to be there and I am very grateful that I am able to travel around. Also, most importantly, I'm glad that you liked it :) Will definitely continue to share more post soon :D

This post has received a 3.29 % upvote, thanks to: @explorernations.

Hey @explorernations :) Lovely post! I have always wanted to go to Austria! You know, reading other travel posts makes me so excited and I understand more how people feel reading my own! It's such an incredible experience to be able to see the city through someone else's eyes and experience. It's so much more than trip advising and figuring out your own trip. I love seeing what other people have found interesting and inspiring my own travel bug ;) I also clicked into the DC channel, maybe see you there! ;)

You couldn't believe how happy I am to receive your lovely comment. I have almost identical goal like you! Reading traveller's post made me feel like I am in a part of their world virtually. It makes me realized that how much more that I couldn't explore myself but to be able to have the privilege to witness it on steemit. Besides that, I am definitely grateful to see many travellers out there making histories, discovering the unknowns so that it could benefit the public and also the future generations. Reading travel articles
can definitely provide us the ideas and motivation for us to keep on going!

Perfect :) See you around :D

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @explorernations to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

great review - when I was in Salzburg it was heavily raining

Thank you so much for your compliment. I was very lucky with the weather so far in Europe, always blue sky and beautiful faces everywhere :) I hope the next time you're visiting there going to be a good weather :D

This post has received gratitude of 0.80 % from @appreciator thanks to: @explorernations.

The places you travelled to are attractive...... It also shows a sense of beauty in nature.... @explorernations.

Thank you very much! I am more than happy that you enjoyed it. It is definitely the best way to explore the places and understanding the natural beauty.

Your pictures are so beautifullll! Always love the building architecture & scenery of Europe. Very elegant & classic! You make me wanna go to Europe again! :D

Thank you very much :) It is indeed very nicely constructed and the architectures are just stunning! Where have you been the last time? :D

Yes it is! I liked the part when you said it felt you boarded a time machine going back in the ancient time. I felt this too! Maybe cause I tend to like & appreciate old classic stuff rather than modern skyscrapers, hence I love Europe. I went to few places (Frankfurt, Amsterdam, Cologne, London & Paris), but it was rather a rush trip as I was hopping 5 countries in 2 weeks time. Wish I had more time to slowly wander around these beautiful places and take lovely pics like you haha. Thanks for sharing your lovely photos @explorernations! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46