Life: Plans I crafted to make my the year of 2018 Count and with special dedications!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It's another bright and sunny day out here~
I couldn't believe that time has passed so quickly that it's already almost the end of the first week in 2018. I am so pumped and wanted to share with you guys some plans and goals that I've made for this brand new year. So, let's see!

1. Healthy living lifestyle

We are all a living machine in reality. Everyone has a certain lifespan just like robots and machinery, it will be worn out, torn apart and finally became useless one day. But not if we maintain it, taking care of it, polish it every day it will eventually shine and in tip-top shape.

Thus, how to achieve it?

The answer is Diet!
Guess everyone might be freaking out now. DIET?!
Does that mean I have to give up on everything that loves eating? Fries, Burgers, Chips and etc..When I say diet means, you can eat whatever you want BUT in a correct way. So, here's how my diet plan changed.

  • Substituting fatty food with sushi

Sushi can subsequently reduce your artificial fats intake with healthy fats that were found naturally in Salmons, Tunas and etc..Omega-3 fatty acids found in most aquatic seafood like fishes are able to help us reduce risk factors for heart disease such as high cholesterol and high blood pressure. Sounds good? :D

QCER7468.JPG

Also, you can make your own sushi at home. Could definitely be a great idea to be spending time with your family to make some nice food. Customizing ingredients that you like. Eg, avocados, wakame, salmons and etc..

Cheap and easy!

My second method is also my ultimate obsession currently.

  • Using Airfryer to reduce frying with oil

I mean, I've heard a lot of people saying that air-fryer isn't good and causes a lot of side effect and blah blah..But the point is, we just gotta be smart and use wisely. Of course, there's a downside to everything so does my magical tool right here. But, with the correct usage by limiting the amount of time to use in a week is totally safe and an absolutely healthy option.

IMG_3458.JPG

Previously I said, you can eat whatever you want am I correct?
The answer is YES! I can make my own fries with this without using oil and it tasted as good as the one you had from McDonald except that mine was a little bit charred.

Tadaaa~ This is the result!
IMG_3303.JPG

With the simplest ingredients like pure russet potatoes or any kind of potatoes you like, sprinkles it with some olive oil, salt& pepper, also your favourite spices like rosemary or Italian herbs would just make you ask for more. Because it's just so addicting and super healthy!

2.Excercising & Workout

After a hectic year! I am back to the healthy exercising lifestyle! I made a promise to myself, I will be back on track with my regular workout plan.

  • Jogging & Gym

My second step would definitely to get all my toxins going out off my body. I love sweating out, it makes me feel relieved and also definitely feeling the achievement of the day. Jogging is the best way to burn out calories quick and so does planking.

However, please do not expect that a few workout session is able to get you through the whole year. Working out requires a lot of determination and also perseverance. Just like blogging in steemit or in other platforms. You will see the results from all the efforts! Things do not come easily without hard work. With all the commitment you have into exercising, I could guarantee and promise you that you'll see the result in the end!

IMG_3435.JPG

Setting target to yourself, increase it little by little every day. And one day you'll definitely see the results!

3. More travels

Travels have been my commitment to my blog and also for steemit. I've made a strong goal in this year where I need to be consistent and to achieve it, is by fulfilling my goal of being a successful and a faithful travel and food blogger to all my supported and future audiences.

It is not easy to be working and travelling at the same time. It requires time, plannings and of course money. With all the support from steemit, I am able to keep my travel goals to be supported and be fulfilled!

IMG_9180_LI.jpg

Next Stop, United Arab Emirates!

3. Growth on Steemit

This is my biggest resolution for this year~

On this platform "Steemit" it got me realized very much that success is unable to be achieved without the help and the unity from all the other users. I have yet to give up many times in writing because there's no one tend to appreciate it, it's a pure waste of time spending hours and hours on the computer editing, modifying and hoping someone would actually respond and understand my initiatives.

Until I have come to realize that I need to make a change, making more engagement, play an active role in helping the others to grow together. That's the reason why instead of cashing out all my SBD earnings but to power it up to generate a better contributions to other users on steemit! Because we are all one big family that are all seeking for success in future.

All thanks to @zord189, I was introduced to "Steemitbloggers" on discord where I finally found friends on steemit and supporting each other on this lively community. My knowledge and my vision towards steemit has grown and enlightened tremendously and are now fully committed to it. Regardless of any hardship that I am going to face in future. Bring it on!

Also, I would like to utilize this golden opportunity to send my gratitude to @jaynie who sacrifice her sleepless night, extreme commitment to help everyone in the group with all her possible ways to grow together as a community!

Conclusion

I do know that to make everything work is impossible, but, with determinations and endurance, hard work will be eventually paid off.

Cheers!!

Disclaimer: All photos are taken originally with Sony A5000 and with my iPhone 6.

Check out some of my latest blogs at the link below:

1.Travel Blog 20 Part 2: The Absolutely Most Delectable and Extraordinary Food Experience I ever had in the Mystical Land of Amsterdam!
https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/travel-blog-20-part-2-the-absolutely-most-delectable-and-extraordinary-food-experience-i-ever-had-in-the-mystical-land-of

  1. Cooking 5: Stuffed Mozzarella Cheese in Juicy Homemade Meatballs that cheeses are oozing out with every bites~
    https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/cooking-4-stuffed-mozzarella-cheese-in-home-made-meat-balls-that-is-oozing-out-with-every-bites

  2. Travel Blog 19 Part 1: My Journey from East to West, First stop Amsterdam~!
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-19-part-1-my-journey-from-east-to-west-first-stop-amsterdam

Do share me some love if you like the article, follow me for more travel and food posts :D

Resteem & Upvote, this could encourage & support me to continue making good articles for you

Fellow steemit friends, do check out Steemit Bloggers which is a community to help Steemians to build a better empire on Steemit!

Support Steemit Bloggers, help to spread the community. Together, we can be Successful!

Steemit Bloggers

Sort:  

Great goals!

Sushi diet? Sign me up!

Sushi diet is the best isn't it :D

awesome goals! to be honest I have not set any for myself yet :/ but this is a very good reference! :)

It's never too late to set any goals!! All the best caleb!

I always see the air-fryer when I go to the Philippines version of Costco, but was never sure about how good it works. I just don't have much counter space for such appliances! Your sushi looks much better than my pathetic attempts :P

Thank you for stopping by my blog yesterday!

Gilaine

You're more than welcome. It's easy to get air-fryer going around the kitchen. I did not have much counter space either, but I store it in a cabinet and bring it out whenever I needed it for cooking. I practically use it for almost 3 times a week. It makes everything super easy and healthy :D

Keep in touch~

Sushi die sounds awesome! I'm in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46