Riding motorbikes through North Vietnam Day 2 Riding

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

My brother (@fronttowardenemy) and I went to Vietnam recently. Join us on our ride through the mountains.

On our second day of riding we woke up, drank coffee, and got everything packed up. After saying our goodbyes to everyone we were out on the road. It soon became apparent that this would not be the last we would see of our fellow travelers from Toms home stay. We ended up passing them as they took breaks throughout the day.

When we first stopped outside of town, some curious farm girls came out to see who these goofy foreigners were. Luckily we came equipped with candy for such occasions.

20180113_194019.jpg

girlGif.gif
Candy!

This is where our video starts.

clean.png

The sun was shining and the weather was sweet. It made me want to move my dancing feet.


I think this was one of the nicest days as far as seeing actual sun goes. We were headed toward Cao Bang through mountains and valleys.

20180113_201100.jpg20180113_205655.jpg

20180113_204854.jpg

clean.png
All day long we passed trucks, buses, and other motorbikes. There were also locals hauling stuff on their backs. I can't imagine carrying wood or other things up a mountain everyday.

20180113_211350.jpg
clean.png
20180113_205616.jpg
clean.png
We eventually got to Cao Bang and found the street our hotel was on. However, we passed the hotel and rode our bikes into the market. I somehow felt like I was Indiana Jones in the market of doom.

20180113_220606.jpg20180113_220354.jpg20180113_220650.jpg

We spent the rest of the afternoon walking through town and checking it out. One thing I must say, Is that I really dig the Northern Vietnamese fashion. It is a conservative style dress with crazy neon colors and sparkles.

20180114_213748.jpg

20180113_235327.jpg
A view from the streets of Cao Bang

If you are interested in the previous posts in this series...
Arrive in Hanoi
First day of riding
Stay tuned and always....

Keep being Cool Steemit!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

Looking at the map, I think we actually went to Van Dong on this day and Cao Bang on the next day. Those town names are pretty dang hard to remember.

I'll just call it that town where we drove into the market. :/

hahahaha that's basically how my memory works, too.

Glad you remember-ish!

Enjoying your journey chief! :)

I'm waiting for your great tet adventure now. :P

😆🏍😆🏍😆🏍😆🏍

Beautiful journey!

Thanks to @ecoinstant, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Well that's friggin awesome!
Thank you @ecoinstant and you too @sneakyninja,
The journey continues....

What a great adventure you guys had, biking it must have allowed you to stop, engage and enjoy at your pace (so much better then on some tourist bus)

100% better than a tourist group.
I think anywhere you go in the world... You're much better on your own or with a partner.
After that... It's just too many people to travel with. :)

a joyful journey, truly great happiness.

lol so you're the stranger going around handing candy to small children... haha it's okay. I have candy to attract cute foreign kids, too. Haha that sounds so bad. Those kids are adorable though. And probably beyond grateful for candy!

It's always fun to put a smile on little kid's faces. Do you think it's easy to bike through Vietnam? By easy I mean...what's the traffic like?

I also dig the neon colors. If you happen to check out my profile or my previous posts, you'll see what I mean haha. I'm a bright color/shiny object addict.

In the cities like Hanoi the traffic is crazy but out where we were it wasn't too bad. Occasionally a big truck or bus would make it so you would have to slow down and ride on the shoulder but thats about it. You just have to be careful and aware. :)

Thanks. Maybe I'll be brave enough to try it when I go!

It actually reminded me of Mexico traffic. :)

Everyone should actually travel. if the mind is good then the mind and body are good . seeing and seeing unknown are known through travel.

I agree with you friend. It is good for the mind to see how all people live. :)

thank you my dear friend.

Nice, did you guys buy the bikes out there or did you rent?

It was a 7 day trip so we rented from QT bikes in Ha Giang. They had a bunch of bikes in top shape and offered support and route planning.

Wow a charming country I wish I would visit
I wish you more pleasure, my dear brother @doctorcrypto
Thank you for your beautiful pictures

Indeed!
Thank you for looking at my pictures dear brother. :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44