You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riding motorbikes through North Vietnam Day 2 Riding

in #travel6 years ago

lol so you're the stranger going around handing candy to small children... haha it's okay. I have candy to attract cute foreign kids, too. Haha that sounds so bad. Those kids are adorable though. And probably beyond grateful for candy!

It's always fun to put a smile on little kid's faces. Do you think it's easy to bike through Vietnam? By easy I mean...what's the traffic like?

I also dig the neon colors. If you happen to check out my profile or my previous posts, you'll see what I mean haha. I'm a bright color/shiny object addict.

Sort:  

In the cities like Hanoi the traffic is crazy but out where we were it wasn't too bad. Occasionally a big truck or bus would make it so you would have to slow down and ride on the shoulder but thats about it. You just have to be careful and aware. :)

Thanks. Maybe I'll be brave enough to try it when I go!

It actually reminded me of Mexico traffic. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40