7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday #17 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians!

Welcome to my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday - where the winner of the weekly round will be able to participate for the total of 200 SBD! Today, you can participate by submitting your personal pictures from your travels to the continent of Europe.

shutterstock_206557156.jpg
Night view of the Basilica St. Peter in Rome, Italy. Source: Shutterstock, author: Mapics

Your entries need to be submitted by the midnight of Central European Time in order to be considered for the challenge with a description of approximately 30 to 50 words. Only one picture can be submitted for a daily photo challenge. The rule number one is to use only personal images. Ten winning photos will receive an upvote from me from which I will pick one winner that will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts.

The winner of daily challenge then competes against winners from other continental challenges of the respective week to receive the price of 20 SBD. That will be decided by you based on the dollar value of upvotes of my winning post announcement. The winning weekly picture then automatically enters other rounds for the price of 200 SBD in total.

Please see the winners of the previous contests of the week and give them your support if you like their images to be the one winning the weekly price and entering the other stages of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge. You can vote for them by upvoting the winner announcement posts below:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday week #17 – winner announcement!

@narchuk Asian Sunday entry:

At the Philippines I go to dive, most of the day I spend in the water or on a boat. Do not forget the night dive. As a result, I have very little time for sunrises and sunsets.
This time we returned from diving, and I watched the sun go down into the ocean. It happened at the moment when the boat hit the shore. I had to jump right into the water together with the underwater box. I did not have time to get another camera.
I was lucky. In addition to the beautiful sunset, I saw a turtle swimming alongside. A few minutes before it was dark, we swam together.
Philippines, Panglao, Alona beach

U5dsJpZCHGnyHuxUUyw9VgGi6PCVUZU_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #17 – winner announcement!

@mibreit-photo Australian Monday entry:

Here's my favorite photo from New Zealand. I took it a year ago in Tongariro National Park. It was quite cloudy as we arrived in the Park and we couldn't see the peaks yet. But I hiked to Tama Lakes anyways, hoping for a change. As the clouds then broke and revealed Mount Ruapehu it was an awesome sight.

U5drBrYuxWqA5cKy2FcpddeDRELBrdt_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans week #17 – winner announcement!

@axeman Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans entry:

Volcanoes in Baltic? What? You would say impossible? Well, that depends on the point of view in fact. Shot at very cold winter evening (if remember right was some -20 degrees) and with very low shooting point and extra wide lens. So visually its really looks like a volcano :D Enjoy the scenery!

U5ds4X4GSvP3KRkfYQQCckZLbXutJ17_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – African Wednesday week #17 – winner announcement!

@pierrehugo African Wednesday entry:

As the drought becomes more apparent in the South African winter, two male Zebras compete in a dramatic display of kicking, biting and rearing up onto their hind legs. It was a great sighting to witness over half an hour. The result of such behavior led to a big dust cloud every time they attempted to establish dominance. This shot was taken in the famous Kruger National Park, which is a compulsory visit should you be traveling to this exquisite part of the world.

DQmTV1KieK4acpZNmLZuPf2eN3Y4qsVXMfZQrPmv3dGtBbZ_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Lednice-Valtice Cultural Landscape, stunning mix of natural and architectural beauty

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @axeman in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday - @dmytrokorol in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Travel Tip: Krkonose Mountains, excellent place for adventure holiday all year round


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I've said this before, but Venice, Italy is one of my favorite cities in the world. It's one of those places that lives up to and even exceeds expectations. Being on a boat and riding through the canals was an incredibly memorable experience for me.
IMG_3790.JPG

Beautiful shot! Love Venice too!

Thank you so much for taking part. However, we had an insane amount of entries today and others were selected to go further. Thank you for your understanding and have a great day. Tomas

One of my favourite images from Iceland, this photo was taken up on the lonely northern Strandir coast of the Westfjords, with the best sunrise of my two months on the island, and the hill in the background reminded me of Erebor, the Lonely Mountain from J.R.R. Tolkien's The Hobbit. But this is the Atlantic ocean and the Greenland Sea, not the Long Lake.

IMGP7962-Edit-2.jpg

Not even 24hrs since I showed you this contest and already such a picture to take part - Man, I guess you have good chances to win with your first contribution!

Great job! You are bringing me some world class photographers!

Thank you! It's nice to be able to share some of my favourite photos here to a fresh network. :)

Hi and welcome onboard! You certainly made a great entrance with this fabulous image. Kindly stay tuned for the winner announcement that will be coming later on today in a separate post. Tomas

Awesome, thank you, I will do that! :)

20171220-DJI_0103.jpg

Since it's still winter I have a winter photo. This shot was taken on my first winter roadtrip from Barcelona to Munich in december 2017. I wanted to be in Germany with my family over christmas, so I decided to drive back. It was taken at Schloss Neuschwanstein with my dji mavic drone! This sure is an amazing place to visit! Highly recommend it, especially in Winter time!

Stunner! This castle is the Nr. 1 on my German travel list :)

Thanks :) It's really a great one and Hohenschwangau which is right next to it, is also real great!

Thank you so much for your contibution. What an excellent place!

I love to hike in the Alps. A few summers ago I went to the Allgäu region of the Alps and hiked up to the Rappensee Lake. I stayed in a moutain hut for the night, which allowed me to photograph during sunset. I had some wonderful conditions that evening with the soft evening light on the lush mountain meadows around the lake.

Beautiful as always:)

Stunning image man, respect!

Just have to agree with the rest of the comments:)....


A cold winter morning in port of Klaipeda, Lithuania. Golden sun in a port aquatory with a moving ship. Shot from the bridge of another vessel moored in port

Enjoy the scenery!


15994442_1165263133569054_353044523759591477_o.jpg


https://steemit.com/photofeed/@axeman/golden-port

Beautiful scene!

wow, that's a nice sunset 👏

Sunrise in fact, but changes really nothing, still beautiful :)

Wow that is simply stunning!

Not much to say! Just stunning.

IMG_0664.jpg

This shot was taken on my very first trip to Europe in 2014. I landed in Paris and first on my agenda was to see the Eiffel Tower. No visit to France is complete without seeing one of the most iconic landmarks in the world, so of course I had to see it and it surely didn't disappoint.

Thank you so much for you entry! What a great pic! Tomas

Charles Bridge, Prague, Czech Republic

I am sure you know this view very well: The Charles Bridge is one of Prague's most beautiful sights. When I was wandering through Prague in the evening, I saw this beautiful view and since I did not carry a tripod I looked for a wall to put my camera on to capture this long exposure.

01-jpp-20170607.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

I only knew such a quality images from the Shutterstock! It is just overwhelming to start getting them on my blog! Thank you so much for your great work and being a part of my contest. Tomas

The European part of Russia where I live can also surprise with its beauty. Morning, lake, fog. Together they give an amazing effect.
The truth is to get up at 4 in the morning to see all this. In the Novgorod region even in the summer there may be a little more than 0 at this time.
Russia morning

Something little different today but stunning as always!

Stunning photo, absolutely love it!

Long exposure in Stockholm. The city look different at night, it is quiet and the artificial lights are colourful, giving a new face to the sleeping city.

Stockholm is made of many small islands around which the water is flowing while reflecting the cityscape in a blurry vision of the swedish capital.

Location: Stockholm, Sweden.

Absolutely fabulous image! Thank you so much for sharing with all of us on Steemit. Have a great day. Tomas

The former castle Felsenburg Neurathen was built spectacularly on the rock formation "Bastei" near Dresden in the east of Germany. The beautiful stone bridge between the steep rocks is a stunning sight especially at sunrise. There's a small lookout nearby which is always crowded with tourists and photographers.

https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-one-of-the-most-beautiful-ruins-of-germany

Looks amazing! Thank you for showing this place. Just pinned it on my map :D Loved Dresden - one of my favorite towns in Germany.

What a view, what an image! Thank you so much for your participation. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08