You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday #17 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

One of my favourite images from Iceland, this photo was taken up on the lonely northern Strandir coast of the Westfjords, with the best sunrise of my two months on the island, and the hill in the background reminded me of Erebor, the Lonely Mountain from J.R.R. Tolkien's The Hobbit. But this is the Atlantic ocean and the Greenland Sea, not the Long Lake.

IMGP7962-Edit-2.jpg

Sort:  

Not even 24hrs since I showed you this contest and already such a picture to take part - Man, I guess you have good chances to win with your first contribution!

Great job! You are bringing me some world class photographers!

Thank you! It's nice to be able to share some of my favourite photos here to a fresh network. :)

Hi and welcome onboard! You certainly made a great entrance with this fabulous image. Kindly stay tuned for the winner announcement that will be coming later on today in a separate post. Tomas

Awesome, thank you, I will do that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43