7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #17 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians!

Welcome to my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday - where the winner of the weekly round will be able to participate for the total of 200 SBD! Today, you can participate by submitting your personal pictures from your travels to the continent of Australia. I am also adding New Zealand to the same challenge as there were some concerns from other Steemians to which continent NZ belongs to.

shutterstock_74952184.jpg
Lake Pukaki and Mount Cook, Southern Alps, New Zealand. Source: Shutterstock, author: Dmitry Pichugin

Your entries need to be submitted by the midnight of Central European Time in order to be considered for the challenge with a description of approximately 30 to 50 words. Only one picture can be submitted for a daily photo challenge. The rule number one is to use only personal images. Ten winning photos will receive an upvote from me from which I will pick one winner that will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts.

The winner of daily challenge then competes against winners from other continental challenges of the respective week to receive the price of 20 SBD. That will be decided by you based on the dollar value of upvotes of my winning post announcement. The winning weekly picture then automatically enters other rounds for the price of 200 SBD in total.

Please see the winner of Asian Sunday and give him your support if you like his image to be the one winning the weekly price and entering the other stages of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge. You can vote for him by upvoting his winner announcement post below:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday week #17 – winner announcement!

@narchuk Asian Sunday entry:

At the Philippines I go to dive, most of the day I spend in the water or on a boat. Do not forget the night dive. As a result, I have very little time for sunrises and sunsets.
This time we returned from diving, and I watched the sun go down into the ocean. It happened at the moment when the boat hit the shore. I had to jump right into the water together with the underwater box. I did not have time to get another camera.
I was lucky. In addition to the beautiful sunset, I saw a turtle swimming alongside. A few minutes before it was dark, we swam together.
Philippines, Panglao, Alona beach

U5dsJpZCHGnyHuxUUyw9VgGi6PCVUZU_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Bezdez Castle, inspirational Gothic masterpiece surrounded by legends

ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - @liltammy in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday - @dmytrokorol in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Travel Tip: Trebic, beautiful historic town surrounded by breathtaking nature


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Lake Hawea
On our way from Wanaka to the Franz Josef Glacier we stopped for a snack along Lake Hawea. Beautiful scenery with the snow covered mountain tops, the quite water and blue sky. I remember that each of us jumped of a huge stone at least 10 times for a great jumping image with this superb background 😂
Have a great evening everybody!

steemit justdentist contest australia week 17.jpg

What a beautiful image!

画像 201 (2).jpg

One of the magic lakes in Tongariro National Park in New Zealand. We came across it on of our hikes in that area. It looks beautiful but I wouldn't recommend jumping into it. Sometimes watching is everything

What a beautiful image. Thank you so much for posting. Tomas

Stunning photo!

Wellington, New Zealand.

This is the time that I met Charles. Young English guy who just finished school and was travelling in New Zealand for a year. For the rest of my NZ travels I was hitchhiking with him and went on a cool adventure up till Mount Cook.
AU NZ-72.jpg

What a great image. Thank you so much for posting. Have a great day. Tomas

A couple of years ago I traveled around the world with my girlfriend. We both like to hike and one of our favorite places were in New Zealand, the Tongariro alpine crossing. The hike was about 20 km surrounding volcanos, lakes and pools.

https://steemit.com/travel/@borran/my-favorite-one-day-hike-was-in-new-zealand-the-mesmerizing-tongariro-alpine-crossing

Absolutely splendid. Thank you so much for sharing. Tomas

My entry for Australian Monday:

I captured this moment of sunset at Whisky Bay, a peaceful stretch of sheltered beach inside Wilsons Promontory National Park in Victoria, Australia. The hills, the beach and the rocks were all kissed gently by the warm glow, tinged with a stunning golden shade.
File Jan 15, 15 02 28.jpeg

https://steemit.com/travel/@itchyfeetdonica/25-stunning-sunset-at-whisky-bay

Beautiful. I also wanted to get up to this vantage point first, but then found those rocks at the other end of the beach where I took my photo :-)

Wow, what a beautiful shot and the scenery. Tomas

Somewhere along the coast on the way down from Sydney to Melbourne, I stopped in this magical place to spend the night. A wild camp spot hidden in the forest were my travel mate and I spend the all evening sitting around a fire eating sausages and drinking beers!

This was a time of freedom and wilderness during which I really enjoyed discovering the world and experiencing a taste of freedom.

Location: Somewhere between Sydney to Melbourne, Australia.

Thank you so much for your submission and this fantastic entry. Tomas

Here's my favorite photo from New Zealand. I took it a year ago in Tongariro National Park. It was quite cloudy as we arrived in the Park and we couldn't see the peaks yet. But I hiked to Tama Lakes anyways, hoping for a change. As the clouds then broke and revealed Mount Ruapehu it was an awesome sight.

Simply amazing. Thanks ever so much for your entry. Tomas

Hi! I want to participate :) Here's my picture, taken in Punakaiki. Those limestone rocks are called the Pancake Rocks and conform one of the most visited places in the area. The West coast of New Zealand is well know to have this kind of amazing formations, due to erosion and wind. The picture is taken with a Sony NEX-5. Thanks for setting this up!

Very cool, brings back some good memories of my travels along the west coast of NZ :-)

Thanks! What a nice country 😍

Hi! Great image and entry. Thank you so much for your submission and have a great day. Tomas

This photo were taken on the Great Ocean Road by the Gibson Steps. The Gibson Steps are an area of cliffs located on the south coast of Australia, in the Port Campbell National Park in Victoria, Australia. We came across on the Great Ocean Road and stoped by the Gibson Steps. We walked down to beach and enjoyed the ocean breeze.


oceanbeach.jpg
For full view, please click on the image!

Thank you so much for your submission of this amazing image.

Cityscape of Melbourne from Shrine of Remembrance

This is my favorite view of Melbourne! Melbourne's pubs and cafés, but also the abundance of green parks make the city what it is. While the modern architecture is really stunning, it does not turn the city into a jungle of concrete and glass like in many other modern financial hubs.

01-jpp-20160507.jpg
20mm, f8, 1/320; Click on image to enlarge

Great post! Thank you so much for your submission. Tomas

Beautiful shot! Greetings from Melbourne! Was at the shrine just now =)

Wow, really? That's so cool! For how long will you be in Melbourne? If you need any advice let me know! :)

Driving on to the west tomorrow! Thanks =)

Cool! Towards the Great Ocean road then? :) Enjoy your travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83