Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great weekend! :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below.

The best 15 entries of the day will get my upvote. I will then pick the absolute winner of the day from these 15 photos. The winning photo will be awarded with a bigger upvote and it will also be featured as the cover image for the challenge post the next day to give the author of the winning shot some more exposure and publicity.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @liltammy:

Beautiful view of the eastern part of the Hostivar Reservoir in Prague. It is a great place for wild swimming in summer but as you can see, it is a fun place to be in winter too. There a nice hiking trail all around the reservoir but it takes many hours to walk around it. Photo taken in December 2015.

DQmdxtpEsn22LcHCJsGU4GkrzVUouWGVwAByVj2zaCoCkGM.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

I rewarded @liltammy winning entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit his blog and check out some of his other photos.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Stramberk, picturesque historic town known as Moravian Bethlehem

First day of spring: special Spring Photo Contest for 30 SBD!

ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - @jlgc in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Friday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Statue of King Charles IV, King of Bohemia and Emperor of the Holy Roman Empire and the famous Charles bridge was built under his rule. This monument is located next to the bridge. This statue was done by the German artist Ernst Julius Hähnel in 1848.

charles-statue.jpg

Thak you for your wonderful entry! It will make a great entrace for today´s edtion. Tomas

Thank you!


20180321_183546.jpg


Last one month i was on holiday at my home Czech Republic after 8 years in Thailand. I was so happy and i spend few days in Prague as well. This picture i took at Karls Bridge with view on Prague Castle. Prague its for me my favorite cite from all.

After 8 years? Wow, that is a while.... it must have felt so different after such a long time.

Yes, after 8 years. Was very strange mix of feelings. But on the end i think live looks there better then 8 years ago.

Arrived to U Zlate Podkovy Hotel - At The Golden Horseshoe, the receptionist gives us a map of the city by locating the hotel and the famous Wenceslas Square. We set our bags and decide to go out, no time to lose.

Before starting our tour I did not forget to take a picture for Prague Castle from one of the windows..

What a great location to stay in!

Today I present a nice photo of the Chateau Resort Sobotín, which is a place in the middle of the exquisite nature in the foothills of Jeseníky. This paradise has a kind "castle", where people get married.

Castle.jpg

25d60353-0823-4276-bff5-e17e8efdbdc1.jpg

This photo is in Old Town Square, view of the Church of Our Lady before Týn, a dominant feature of the Old Town of Prague, and has been the main church of this part of the city since the 14th century. For me it is just beautiful each of the places in Czech Republic.

Now I know this is not a very fancy photo but dont let the appearance deceive you. What looks like an ordinary house is actually one of the most important Czech villas with a very impressive history. Located in Prague - Kampa, right next to the Vltava River, this house is known as the Werich Villa. Jan Werich, after whom the house is named, was one of the most popular and prominent Czech actors who lived in the house between 1945 and 1980. Other notable residents of the house were, for example, Josef Dobrovsky, Zdenek Wirth, Jiri Voskovec, Vladimir Holan and others.

IMG_20130916_115830.jpg

St. Vitus Cathedral in Prague is so big and majestic that it is impossible to photograph it completely near it. Therefore, you have to come up with different camera angles. That's what every photographer gets his St. Vitus Cathedral, different from the others.

DSC06727Копия.jpg

I'm trying to make some different shots, but I did not protect myself with one classical picture during my last visit to Prague. Here is a view from the Charles Bridge above the Lesser Town Bridge tower towards the Prague Castle, dominating the church of St. Vitus.
DSCN0398.JPG

For carnivores only!

Here is the famous Prague ham turning on a spit at a street vendor’s stall on the edge of Old Town Square, It is sold by weight, and even though I asked for a small chunk, my portion was large enough to feed a family of eight. Well, maybe I’m exaggerating a little, but I ended up having enough for two meals, one hot, one cold, and I can testify that it is indeed very delicious either way, and I could have eaten it every single day.
Can you say “yum”?

DSC01638.jpg

I want some:).... Just have to say it is really over-priced , ridiculously expensive!

Indeed! You almost have to sell your first-born to afford it, and a side order of smiles with it would have made the transaction a little less painful. Ooverpaying for certain things is part and parcel of being a tourist. You know that certain things are way overpriced, and you factor it in. I have to confess that I walked past the stalls and left empty-handed a few times precisely because I found it hard to spend that much of my hear-earned money, but in the end I knew that I would have regretted if I had left Prague without tasting its ham (and it was goooooood). You are 100% right though, caveat emptor!

Moravian Square, Brno. This winter was there ice-skating rink for the first time. On the left side you can see statue of Braveness (or also Jošt Moravský) by Jaroslav Róna. The building on the background is Vice-regent's palace (Místodržitelský palác) where Moravian Gallery exhibits old paintings. You can see also part of St. Tomas church on the left.
DSC03478.JPG

supr jsou ty boty na tom drátě :-)

,,those shoes hanging on the wire are cool" :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44