ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - @jlgc in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Let me introduce you to a great Steemian and contributor to my daily 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge, an amazing photographer @jlgc. Let's give him some recognition and a shout out. In combination with the color challenge, it is a great place to highlight his photo skills and give his hard work some extended publicity and appreciation.

For today's color challenge I picked his entry below:

The tower of Belém is an old military construction located in the city of Lisbon, Portugal, it is also known as Torre de San Vicente, since it was erected in honor of San Vicente Mártir, patron of Lisbon. When it stopped serving as a defense for invaders in the estuary of the Tagus River, it was used as a prison, as a lighthouse and also as a tax collection center to enter the city. It is located at the mouth of the Tagus River, in the neighborhood of Santa Maria de Belém, southwest of Lisbon. It was declared a World Heritage Site by Unesco in 1983. And I had the joy of contemplating the sunset in this beautiful place.

DQmPTvPpYmd8NbKQgBVcXXV2aiedAHQ5tKozksR9wggGhvA_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for a larger view

To give @jlgc a little support, I am upvoting his post: ColorChallenge - Blue Friday: Blue flower?. Feel free to join me.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Trosky Castle, one of the most romantic castle ruins in the Czech Republic

First day of spring: special Spring Photo Contest for 30 SBD!

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @unataldani in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

awesome photo!
I've been posting a lot of photos... would you advise to participate in the colour challenge? which photo contest or challenge that you know about has better rewards?
Upvoted and following!
No need to do the same :)
Thanks for any advice!

Thanks for your comment. Definitely I recommend those of the friend Tomas de @czechglobalhosts, they are by far the best.

thanks for the advice! ill check it out! :)

Thank you very much for your comment.

images and panoramas are perfect

Thanks, I'm happy that you liked it.

The tower of Belem is really colorful and it's beautiful

Thank you very much for your comment, very happy that you liked it.

wow beautiful my friends

Thank you very much for your comment.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=czechglobalhosts
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=colorchallenge-blue-friday-jlgc-in-7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I just saw my picture on the Steemitworldmap and I'm happy and very grateful, thank you very much.

I supported him..thanks for your effort to represent this great works..

Thanks to you for your support and to the friend Tomas for considering my photo.

color combination is awesome

Thank you very much for your comment, nice that you liked it.

That's really cool shot

Thank you very much for your comment, I am very grateful.

@jlgc awesome photographs bro. keep up your great photography . @czechglobalhosts thanx for bringing up him into lime light :). you are doing a great work by brining up the good photography :)

Thank you very much, I'm just a lucky photographer and I'm very grateful to my friend Tomas from @czechglobalhosts for considering me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21