Hi, nice to meet you. My name is Carl, Carl the Explorer !!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, It's a great pleasure for me to join this community in it's early stage. I'm a French Canadian ( please no grammar Nazi) from the city of Montreal, Quebec. I'm looking for a place to post about some of my past, but mostly my upcoming experiences as a backpack traveller. I'm leaving in September for probably a year of discoveries in South America. I'm really excited about this and I'll be happy to share some of my adventures with you guys!


Me in Vietnam

Here's a bit of info about me!
I'm a 25 years old kid currently working in the restaurant world as a waiter. I've been diagnose with diabetes type 1 when I was 5. It's my daily challenge. I graduated last year from HEC Montreal with a bachelor degree in business administration. I've decided to put this path on hold for a while because guess what ? I want to see the world before I start sitting at a desk in front of a computer for the rest of my life. And who knows ? Maybe I'll find a way to escape the boring 9 to 5 routine. I'm focusing on my happiness right now instead of my happiness in 30 years. I feel like it's the right thing to do. I'll go see for myself !!

Get ready to travel with me


Ha Long Bay, Vietnam

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Hello!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers!
Greetings, @duhov!

Welcome, to the moment you are probably wondering how to start your adventure here.
Here are some tips to help you get started:

  1. Be realistic, do not expect quick profits. Write for what you like and be regular but no more than 2 posts per day maximum 3
  2. Making friends with other users, nothing makes it easier to communicate directly.
  3. Have fun, take it as a side hobby.
  4. Try to post short but interesting articles, do not copy from others.

Be yourself and sooner or later you will succeed.

Welcome to Steemit, Carl. I look forward to your post.

Welcome to Steemit, Carl!

Thats awesome that you have decided to travel the world and experience what it has to offer. I actually am in school studying business administration in accounting, and am looking forward to graduating in about 1.5 years, haha.

Best of luck to you on your steemit and life journey!

welcome to steemit bro. Keep focusing on being happy and it will be a natural part of your life.

Thanks man. I just feel like people realise too late that money is not everything and being happy is not something you need to access but something you can create on a daily basis

Hi carltheexplorer. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Welcome to the Steemit community, Carl! I look forward to your adventures! Congrats on graduating and good luck travelling the world!

Thank you. I hope you'll stick around for more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74