Cest Is d'Best Festival in Central Zagreb, Croatia - Steemer's Review

in #travel7 years ago

It is almost summer! Time for small local festivals! I enjoy such occasions, especially if there is beer somewhere!


And if they offer a fun program!

Cest is the Best is a pun of a name. ‘Cesta’ means ‘street’ or ‘road’ in Croatian. It is an invitation to any kind of artist who perform in streets for tips. A fun and talented bunch gathers every year!

Acrobatics, balloon twisting, caricatures, clowning, comedy, dance, singing, fire skills, flea circus, fortune-telling, juggling, magic, mime, living statue, musical performance, puppeteering, or street art such as sketching and painting, street theater, ventriloquism. You name it - they do it!

To see


Location - broader city centre. Main Square, Flower Square, Zrinjevac Park, European Square...

Use the suggested route in the picture below!

Highlights Today (4/6/2017 - Sunday) are:

  • Šo! Mazgoon concert (etno/rock/reggae) - EU Square - 21:00
  • DJ BRADINGHO - HIPPY TIME - Park Zrinjevac - 20:30
  • Kalidad (regggae) - Flower Square - 21:00

To drink


Craft beer of course. I have noticed Medvedgrad beers at a decent budget price of 16 kuna (2.33$) per bottle at a few stands. I wrote about Medvedgrad in this post.

Also, other craft breweries scattered around the small stands. Don’t be lazy!

To do

  • Compete in ‘pastelization’ - you get pastels and your square meter of asphalt, with awesome results!
  • dance in the streets
  • watch performers, jugglers, buskers and other free artists
  • have a snack - sweet or salty
  • find a new love interest! Approach everyone!
  • Learn new tricks, join the performers
  • drink beer with friends

One of my favourites - art in pastels


Zrinjevac Park

Main Square


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Adventure vigilantes: @knozaki2015 @sweetsssj @kus-knee @adventureevryday @donkeypong @slowwalker - Who did I miss? Feel free to say!You can find a lot more travel posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chatroom! Let’s hang out!

Not interested? Want exotic? Look at the West Coast of South Africa - nature and wildlife by @themagus


What kind of busking do you enjoy the most?

Sort:  

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

@buzzbeergeek The festival looks like a ton of fun! :) If you get the chance, can you upvote my newest post where I teach you how to $20/Day on Steemit? :) Thanks! https://steemit.com/steemit/@parkermorris/how-to-make-usd20-day-on-steemit-with-no-money

I have looked and worked my magic! ;)

Looks like a lot of fun - next time i might consider joining :-)

Of course. Would be happy to show you around!

Wow ! Looks like a ton of fun!
I love checking out chalk art! :)

Yup. Something for everyone!

Look like a lot of fun, enjoy, especially the beer! 🍻

Hehe, you sure know how to pick the best stuff!

Thanks for the mention... and for the record Croatia is where I wanted to settle but they (authorities) told me I need 0.5 million Euro's ... here in Africa that is twenty years salary ...so it will be a dream..but [email protected] hello to the girls for me.

Girls are awesome! Though a bit too shy sometimes. Authorities are moronic for sure. What drew you here?

one more thing ..yes girls are awesome ...

@buzzbeergeek .... allow me to answer this another time. It is a story..and my girl is asking where dinner is....my turn to provide. If no message in the next day or so...remind me.

No problem. Mine got pissed as well for me writing that post! I feel you!

Guinness beer and snoopy ... that is my favourite. Sadly I can not drink guinness anymore....our local goverment banned alcohol drink.

EEEEEk... where are you from? I dont want to go there {sob}

From Indonesia.... ! :)

Lovely country with good people... I believe you should fire the government

ha..ha..! I know... I know... :)

Whaat? Is that legal? To ban alcohol!?

Yes....because too many people become bad drunken master in my country...ha..ha..! Many drunken people in my country have done so many crimes action such as robbery, rapping and vandalism. They only drink with no responbility. I used to drink Guinness for my health, but it is difficult to find it now. Nice!

Too much too fast! Sipping for pleasure is what I promote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43