Zoo Visit For the First Time in Life and Family Visit to 5-Star Hotel

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

On 4th March, I arranged a family trip to out of Sylhet City. It was the first time most of my family members went somewhere for fun. But I had a plan to give the best experience. As we are a big family ( 10 siblings ), my father had no opportunity to think out of feeding us. But my younger sisters are our soul and they were asking for few months to go somewhere. I was planning to take all family members at Grand Sultan a 5-star hotel which is most luxury hotel and restaurants in Bangladesh.

20180304_112641.jpg

They didn't know they I planned to arrange lunch for them but all was really excited to see the Grand Sultan as it is beautiful and only 5 stars hotel in Sylhet, Bangladesh.

I called the hotel to discuss if any entry barriers but they said they don't allow guest just for lunch. If I reserve the room they I can enter in the hotel. It was really upset for all one day before we expected to go. Later my brother called his friend recommended to contact his relative who is a chef of the external restaurant of the hotel. He managed us to enter in the Grand Gultan with a simple pizza order.

20180304_151200.jpg

My brothers would never allow me to order for lunch if I told him before we go there. I made it instantly when all was hungry after day long journey. They wanted to make a simple pizza and divide and have fun then go somewhere else for lunch. Seriously, it was so luxury and more than I expected. But I took enough cash money and a backup online payment method. Everyone was shocked and surprised while I was feeling so happy. I know it first time we are doing such things. The cost of the lunch was around half month family cost.

20180304_114311.jpg

20180304_114352.jpg

20180304_112649.jpg

20180304_113228.jpg

20180304_113743.jpg

I took a lot of photography that day when we were visiting zoo and was on the way to Grand Sultan. I feel financially more solvent because of steemit as the gifted money from my followers gave me more time to think about my future and career.

I am sure you all love the photography and I didn't want to share them separately as all the pictures related to the journey.

20180304_114903.jpg

We left the zoo with a lot of fun. My sister's children and niece visited zoo so early and I visited zoo after 25 years :D. My parents and two brothers couldn't join us. Among 16 family members, 12 members joined us for the trip.

20180304_122555.jpg

It was a funny picture taken by my sister when I was imitating the statues. It seems like I am ready to fight as our freedom fighters did in 1971 to make an independent Bangladesh.

20180304_122803.jpg

We all in the single frame. If I want, such days will come again as big budget means me :D. Sisters now asking to go Cox's bazaar Next year or end of this year. But I don't think it will be possible to take all of them for me. My brothers will not allow expensing as they know how hard to earn money. Maybe I will think about it one day but for now, I am neutral

20180304_143701.jpg

20180304_151019.jpg

20180304_154132.jpg

20180304_160043.jpg

From Left, our eldest brother who does manage a chicken farm for last 3 months. The second one is a pharmacist and does a job in a hospital, the third one is me and the last one is a politician as well as a social activist. There are many things to share about them. The eldest brother got less opportunity to have fun as he was elder one and had to focus on family when dad couldn't support a lot. I especially wanted to make him happy. He joined us with his wife and his small daughter.

We visited different places later and before visiting grand sultan including a beautiful mosque.

20180304_160314.jpg

Here is the Grand Sultan 5 star hotel behind me. We were not allowed to enter the main hotel as there were many international guests. And perhaps without reservation or booking no one allowed to enter there. It looks really strange system. My sisters wanted to see swimming pool for a while but it was not possible. Hope another day!

20180304_161656.jpg

As we were not allowed to enter in the many sites of the hotel so we walked and took some photographs where we were allowed. My sister and her two kids got much fun. She lives in a village but living with us for 7 months for illness.

I am so happy that I made the day beautiful offering them a trip to their expected place. It is more exciting to me to remember the day.

Read More about me and my projects

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 34

by @lindahas

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 18

by @WomenEmpowerment

World Autism Awareness Day 2 April 2018 (A Preparation Seminar Today)

by @Azizbd

Annual Sports Event At @SchoolForSDG4 And Celebrate Independence Day of Bangladesh

by @Azizbd

Yesterday We Arranged a Free Medical Campaign For Our Community People (26 March, 2018)

by @Azizbd

My Friday with Women Empowerment (23 March 2018)

by @Azizbd

Today We Organised Monthly Lunch Program for Underprivileged Children at School For SDG4

by @Azizbd

Annual Sports Event and Lunch Program Preparation for Children

by @Azizbd

Meeting With Mothers at @SchoolForSDG4 and discussion about ChildAbuse

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Hey this is the first time I see a post about you relaxing!

The bear looks very sweet lol! Awesome picture!

Thank you @futurethinker . I relax many times and have a lot of things to share about those too but I love to share what is more important to me and my counrty. The community development activities and my passion with social activities are always in the first place. The trip was more than relaxation as it was the first family trip in my and our life.

20180304_113621.jpg
He was only bear at the zoo. We went there when he was taking bath. Thanks for your comment.

That looks like you had an excellent day out with your family.

I am sure everyone enjoyed it and is thankful to you.

Thank you very much. Yes. We had a great day.

It is a great way for our friends and family to have some time together like where you brought them in the zoo for a visit and education plus a time for the 5 star hotel is awesome.

I’m happy to see that you had some time to spend with your family making memories and enjoying the sights. It sounds like you surprised everyone and I’m sure they won’t forget!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72