Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 34

in #charity6 years ago

Hello all in this week of Easter! I have colored eggs with my brother today. We used onion peels, rice, and flowers and it was beautiful. It has been a good week spent with my family. Tiering but good. But I am here for another reason. All proceeds from this post will go to @SchoolForSDG4, created by @Azizbd, to help host a weekly fruit program and/or provide educational materials for the kids.

Here is the @SchoolForSDG4 charity page

IMG_20180326_125152.jpg

There was a storm today where the school is located and the internet connection was not the best. However, @azizbd was still the most amazing person and sent me the pictures anyway! So, I am here writing for you, a little late but still... Writing!

This week the fruit program was replaced by the monthly food program. It was huge not only because of the food but also because @azizbd bought plates and glasses that can be used continuously. The expense has been made and, hopefully, there will be no need to buy more eating supplies!

Just like last time, the lunch program provided the little ones with very needed nutritious and filling food. Alongside to rice, there were eggs, potatoes, and chicken. The kids seemed very happy and I hope they are filled. I hope we can make the feeding program a more frequent occurrence.

I will also be making a post for @cooking4charity soon. Probably right after my family leaves and I return to the computer. I have to figure out how to encompass the page in my everyday routine. I already made pictures, so all I need to do is write! That should not take a lot of time at all. So, look forward to seeing that post!

Food program showcased live on Facebook

Another great thing this week is the fact that there was a sports event organized at @SchoolForSDG4. It is an annual event that featured various activities that the kids can participate in. There were prizes involved and the kids got to stretch their legs and, more importantly, be kids.

Sports program showcased live on Facebook

I remember when I was little and went to school. Sports events were fun(not the subject but the special events that happened once or twice in a school year)! We got to compete and have fun. Play catch, jump on stuff and go through an obstacle course. The best part, there was less learning in that day!

I love the photos that I received this week. They are very outdoorsy and let us all see a little more of the school life. Their yard is not big but it is plenty of stretching and playing games! I especially loved the photo below. I remember doing something similar when I was little. In a birthday party, we did the same! It brings back precious memories to me.

Are those sweets? I hope so. That makes the game even more worth it. You would always try to get your favorite sweets off the string and if you get it, you win! Double times. You are the first and you get a sweet.

As the sports program took place the same day as the lunch program the kids were famished after their activities. They ate a lot to regain the energy, which is great! The lunch program does not happen so often so it is good when the little ones have a place in their bellies.

I hope you love the photos as much as I do. This should be the last week when I am slowing down. I hope to be back on track next week and write full speed. We will see, though. I may need 7 days to regain my strength after the hurricane ''mom and brother'' leaves. :D Joking aside, I will miss them but I will see them again, hopefully, this year.


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help this project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM in the morning just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed ( @azizbd ) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a dime, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

As I said, all income from this post will go towards the project, my rewards are set to 50/50 payout, but I am still able to find the STEEM the posts make, so I will be able to forward all income from this post to @schoolforsdg4.

Wishing you an amazing day, today, tomorrow and forever,
Linda

Sort:  

Awesome! 100% upvote from me, I want to see more initiatives like this :)

Then join the @schoolsforsdg4 subchannel in the @YouAreHOPE discord (link at top of profile by bio, to the chat channels) and catch all the news from this group and many more in the @YouAreHOPE Foundation extended charitable family! :D

Yours in service,
@SirCork
Founder @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Founder @SteemStarNetwork
Steem Witness #71

Thank you for the support! It is greatly appreciated!

Upvoted and resteemed! Happy to find initiatives like this! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69