BTC Trading Challenge - Day 94 (0.08063 BTC)

in #trading6 years ago

Whiteboard - Trading Challenge 2.png

Disclaimer: I do not have a lengthy track record as a successful trader. This is a personal challenge and meant for entertainment purposes only. If you do decide to actively trade in cryptocurrency then never use more than 1/10 of your overall stack. You will make mistakes and you will get hurt. However, if you can learn a profitable strategy before getting completely rekt then the initial investment will be irrelevant.

Today is another great day to be alive! Lately I have felt highly connected with mother nature and the heavenly spirits. What I have been shown continues to blow my mind.

This morning I was enjoying my favorite part of the day, meditating after a hot shower, when I heard a loud thud come from my sliding glass door.

“What the fuck?!” I thought to myself.

A bird had flown into the window and was sprawled out in pain. Watching it struggle and suffer was truly heartbreaking. He was lying down on it’s side, and I wondered if it had accepted it’s fate or if it would continue to the fight for survival.

continued below under the ‘Lifestyle’ section

Open Positions

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 10.56.38 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 10.57.10 AM.png

Watchtower

Screen Shot 2018-04-08 at 1.28.00 PM.png

These are trade ideas and/or open positions that I am keeping my eye on. They may or may not pan out the way I see. These are just ideas, I am not recommending them to anyone else.

a) BTC:USD | bounce to $7,000 - $7,200 then continuing downtrend

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 10.44.54 AM.png

b) BTC:USD | If market is too bearish for bounce, then expect consolidation until testing 12 & 26 day EMA’s

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 10.08.49 AM.png

c) Short ETH:BTC and/or sell spot today. Facing strong resistance from trend and moving averages. Open with 50% of intended position. Add the rest after it breaks below 0.618 fib support (0.07529)

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 10.13.41 AM.png

d) Short LTC:BTC and/or sell spot if breaks down below 0.015. Profit target is 0.01

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 10.19.46 AM.png

Lifestyle

When the lifestyle section is detailing the trials and tribulations of a bird I know it’s time to get out of the house and do something social. Therefor I will be taking tomorrow evening off and going to play golf!

Continued from the intro…

Out of nowhere it hopped up on its feet and stood there appearing to regain his composure. I thought about how hard it hit the window and quickly concluded that it had a 0% chance of survival.

'He might make it through the day but surely a wing was broken and his fate is sealed.'

I wondered if I could nurse him back to health but quickly realized that I know nothing about mending a broken wing. I thought about calling the vet but that seemed a little ridiculous. I thought about putting it out of its misery but was nowhere close to finding the courage. I thought about how to dispose of it. Plastic bag in the garbage can or a little bird grave next to my garden?

I continued to watch as he stood there. Now his eyes were closed and I wondered if he could possibly be taking a nap while experiencing so much pain. He stayed there for over an hour and I went on about my daily routine.

I was jotting down my to-do list and was astonished when I saw him fly away out of the corner of my eye. He was gone in the blink of an eye. How in the fuck could that possibly be?!

That feat of strength and resilience inspired me to the core. Watching nature do the unimaginable has given me confidence in my own capabilities. It reminds me of a line from one of my favorite songs:

“I’m stronger than I thought”

Tweet of the Day

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 11.03.04 AM.png

It’s been way too long since doing one of my own!

Homework

Article about options, futures and hedging is Coming Soon!

Recently read this article about options which was written by @ThinkingUSD.

Would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in the topic. I learned about buying/selling volatility, calculating profit and implied volatility.


Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed it then smash the like! Remember that resteems, comments and follows are good karma!

Whiteboard - Sawcruhteez TV 5.png

After content like that, who wouldn't want more?

Personal Challenge - 0.1 > 1 BTC Trading Challenge - Day 93

Daily Commitment - BTC:USD 4 hour chart DAILY UPDATE (day 107)

Poetry - Aliens | The Universe is a Hologram | Sunset

Giving Back - Intermediate Trading Strategy | Gold Weekly Update (week 13) | Intro to Indicators: Stochastic | Bitcoin Market Cycle

Sort:  

Hi, @sawcruhteez! Please take a minute and check out my new Steemit t-shirt design. I was working on it for a long time and hope that it is nice.
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77