BTC Trading Challenge - Day 93 (0.08114 BTC)

in #trading6 years ago

Whiteboard - Trading Challenge 2.png

Disclaimer: I do not have a lengthy track record as a successful trader. This is a personal challenge and meant for entertainment purposes only. If you do decide to actively trade in cryptocurrency then never use more than 1/10 of your overall stack. You will make mistakes and you will get hurt. However, if you can learn a profitable strategy before getting completely rekt then the initial investment will be irrelevant.

A year ago I absolutely dreaded Monday mornings to the point that I was overwhelmed with anxiety on Sunday. I was literally ‘working for the weekend’ and then I could only enjoy half of it. I always felt an impending sense of doom even though I hadn't done anything wrong.

The only way I found relief was through drinking hard alcohol and smoking a ton of weed. That eventually led to an Adderall addiction that sent me completely off the rails.

Then I was saved. I was reborn. I was shown the light.

Satoshi Nakamoto is my savior and Bitcoin is my holy grail! Satoshi inspired the deepest part of my soul and proved to me that there is a future worth fighting for. He laid the groundwork for the financial revolution that will forever define the fate of our species. He gave us a chance. Now we must take full advantage of the opportunity. We must foster this community and bring Satoshi's vision to reality. His work is done, now it is up to us to finish the job!

See the lifestyle section below to read more about my personal transformation

Open Positions

Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 8.57.02 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 8.58.56 AM.png

To read more about this position refer to Day 100 of the 4 hour chart DAILY UPDATE.

Watchtower

Screen Shot 2018-04-08 at 1.28.00 PM.png

These are trade ideas and/or open positions that I am keeping my eye on. They may or may not pan out the way I see. These are just ideas, I am not recommending them to anyone else.

(1) BTC:USD | Reversion to the mean, either through consolidation or a bounce

Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 9.03.08 AM.png

(2) ETH:BTC | resisting 50 day MA & trend leading to a breakdown of the triangle

Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 9.04.52 AM.png

(3) LTC:BTC | Getting ready to breakdown long term support | Expect it to fall to 0.01

Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 9.06.28 AM.png

(4) XAG:USD | breaking out of tight consolidation zone | If it can blow through shooting star candle from 2 days ago then I expect it to moon

Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 9.07.34 AM.png

Lifestyle

Now Monday’s are my favorite day of the week by far! I wake up feeling like a champion after Sober Sunday and can’t wait to get to work.

Instead of an impending feeling of doom I am overcome with an impending feeling of prosperity, love, health and gratitude! The overwhelming Sunday anxiety has turned into enthusiasm about traditional markets opening back up.

Instead of working for the weekend and doing the minimum required I am focused on maxing out my efficiency and being the best version of myself.

I worked for 14+ hours on Sunday and will do the same today. In fact, I have had to force myself to get out of the house twice a week to maintain balance and get enough social contact. Night and day difference from where I was this time last year.

It’s no wonder that I have an impending feeling of prosperity when I am being prosperous every single day!

Tweet of the Day

Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 9.20.51 AM.png

Can’t see it all in the screenshot, but The Crypto Fam has provided the most in depth analysis of the wall street cheat sheet that I’ve ever seen. They have been right on point throughout this bear market and I would highly recommend following them if you aren’t already!

Has me reconsidering my analysis and profit targets from below:

Wall St 4.2K.png

Homework

Article about options, futures and hedging is Coming Soon!

Just finished reading this article about options which was written by @ThinkingUSD.

Would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in the topic. I learned about buying/selling volatility, calculating profit and implied volatility.


Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed it then smash the like! Remember that resteems, comments and follows are good karma!

Whiteboard - Sawcruhteez TV 5.png

After content like that, who wouldn't want more?

Personal Challenge - 0.1 > 1 BTC Trading Challenge - Day 92

Daily Commitment - BTC:USD 4 hour chart DAILY UPDATE (day 106)

Poetry - Aliens | The Universe is a Hologram | Sunset

Giving Back - Intermediate Trading Strategy | Gold Weekly Update (week 13) | Intro to Indicators: Stochastic | Bitcoin Market Cycle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97