The Universe is a Hologram

in #poetry6 years ago

I AM (sized).png


"Hologram"

The universe is a hologram
I perceive, therefor I am
I believe because eye can
Still reading up on the master plan
Divided we fell, united we stand!
From West World to Freedomland
The universe is a hologram

"Visions"

Feeling confused, acting neurotic
Talking to myself, going psychotic
My best friend is Mr Robotic
And decision making is all autonomic
High on life, also hooked on this chronic
Woke up in the land without any phonic
Heart keeps beating like a pulsating sonic
Starving to death and feeling shamanic

"Energy"

God is energy, angels are inspiration
Admire what's been created for your confirmation
Rhyming manifesto, replaced the dissertation
Excommunicated BC, returning from alienation
Science met religion and precoital impregnation
Son is sent to bring peace to this entire alien nation
Before we destroy Their grandest creation
We must stand up and move towards our destination
Earth is our holodeck, this is supposed to be a vacation
Robots are here, we should all enjoy our vocation
Basic living needs for everyone without complication
An inspired society not motivated by compensation
You tell me how that would change up the conversation!

"Returns"

Investing in myself, the returns are insane
Went to the gym and learned how to gain
Felt a spark, poured gasoline on the flame
Losing my grip, think vaseline is to blame
Look like a cracker, now saltine is my name
Can you feel what I mean, like dope in the brain?
Or are you too green and need me to explain?
About the red team and how we’re changing the game
After the last visit I can no longer refrain
It's a war for our conscious, we must fight to sustain

"Prayer"

Pray to God and continue to toil
Transplanting souls from expired soil
Shifting poles and syphoning the oil
Feared my foe, until facing the foil
Now I live for internal turmoil,
It's the only way to fix my foible

"Hatch"

Made a breakthrough as an angel hatchling
Had to break an egg that needed cracking
Quasimodo with better backing
Verse an underworld that keeps attacking
Learned to fly after I lost what's lacking
Found energy without hydraulic fracking
Being sustainable is everlasting

"3D"

3 is much greater than 4
In the land where less is more
It’s the bottom that you cannot ignore
A phoenix is born in mess and gore
Talking to a priest, must confess “I'm bored
In that cave with legends & lore”
Can't wait to see what’s next in store
Angels were put on this Earth to soar
Into the light and through the door
Inspiring walkers to the core!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83