Stock Market is up so is Steem ..

in #trade6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-05-25-09-59-17-997_com.msf.emt.mobile.png

Is there a relation between them ???


The Stock Market and the whole crypto have been showing a direct relation in movement for the past 2 weeks or so or atleast since I started noticing the Phenomenon . A thing to look out on since crypto is open 24 hours and can give you an idea about the global stock markets :)

Trading with a loss


Screenshot_2018-05-25-09-59-26-924_com.msf.emt.mobile.png

I bought a put of this share .. If you are knowledgeable trader or investor you know what I did and what is the outcome lol ..
For the newbies I basically made a bet that the stock will go down and it went up instead :(

I am in a current USD loss of about $264 :(

It still doesn't concern since even because of the loss I am up $89 this month .. Power of cutting your losses and letting your winners run

Sort:  

Seeing that as crypto is becoming more popular with traditional investors, I think we will see closer correlation with the behavior of the stock market. People are seeing Bitcoin as an investment right now more so than as a utile currency. Therefore market forces of taking profit/stopping losses are similar to that of the stock market. Over time, it will not be correlated (Bitcoin is not an income-producing asset). Please let me know your opinion to what I have replied!

I see.. You are clever since you acknowledge that over a long term Bitcoin has a disadvantage is it doesn't produce any income all there is to it is the appreciation in the price which is only due to its popularity at this moment but when the things become normal and crypto won't the normal thing anymore then it is bound to crash ..

First I want to wish you congratulations for your blog is an excellent job I hope you follow me @luisa-pinto and can count on your support in my blog

You got a 40.00% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @cassillas5553!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

This post has received a 28.57% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @cassillas5553. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.19% upvote!
I was summoned by @cassillas5553. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39