TODAY IS ST. PATRICK'S DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

image.png

image.png

image.png
Image source

HAPPY ST. PATRICK'S DAY

I love ST. PATRICK’S DAY!
It’s welcoming as they say,

Everyone can be Irish for the day!
That’s the Celtic way.

Many people will preen,
For the wearing of the green.

Today it is vogue,
To have an Irish brogue.

Don’t forget to take your babes,
To the St. Patrick’s Day parade.

Rivers will flow green,
And did I mention the cuisine?

Corn beef is on the menu,
At almost every venue.

Irish whiskey is a must,
To make sure the day isn’t a bust.

It’s a day to share a beer,
With family and friends, you hold dear.

So, take a swig,
And dance a jig!

image.png

I love Saint Patrick’s Day! It has always been celebrated in my family to honor our Irish heritage. It’s a day of fun, were everyone can be Irish for the day!

Today’s videos are a few of my favorite Irish songs. I hope you enjoy them!

This song was playing as my husband and I left the church after our wedding ceremony.

Video source

I sang this to my son when he was a baby.

Video source

My favorite Irish drinking song.

Video source

And finally, Saint Patrick’s Day wouldn’t be complete without Danny Boy!

Video source

image.png

You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL PANDA DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL SHOE THE WORLD DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL PI DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL GOOD SAMARITAN DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL NAPPING DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL WORSHIP OF TOOLS DAY!

image.png

FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Amazing poem everyone at my job was wearing green today.

I hope you had some green on, too.

My headphones are green lol that’s what I was telling everyone at work

You made it sound like a fun day indeed. We don't celebrate that here but some of our rivers are green, we eat corn beef and drnk beer and whiskey. So I think that counts? lol! Have fun!

Works for me! You could become a trend setter and be the first in your area to celebrate St. Patrick's Day.

emergehealthier i provide service like 0.040 to 0.060 sbd 4000 user resteem and 20 to 30 upvote on your post in just 0.060

Then sand 0.060 on farhannaqvi7
Are you intersted in to know about Which tag give you free upvotes Then reply this comment and sand 0.100 at farhannaqvi7

Teach me master.

emergehealthier i provide service like 0.040 to 0.060 sbd 4000 user resteem and 20 to 30 upvote on your post in just 0.060

Then sand 0.060 on farhannaqvi7
Are you intersted in to know about Which tag give you free upvotes Then reply this comment and sand 0.100 at farhannaqvi7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41