TODAY IS NATIONAL GOOD SAMARITAN DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

image.png

image.png

GOOD SAMARITAN DAY

It’s GOOD SAMARITAN DAY,
please help others in need, in some way!

We have all been there,
a moment of despair.

In need of some help,
silencing our yelp.

When out of the blue,
a person or two,

From out of nowhere, appeared,
and volunteered,

to help us out,
like a good Scout!

So, pay it forward,
not expecting to be rewarded.

But, by helping out,
without a doubt,

you will find
that by being kind,

you have regained your faith in humanity,
and maybe a bit of sanity!

So, when you see someone in need,
stop and offer up a good deed!

image.png

I hope today’s video inspires you to do a good deed for someone in need. Not just today, but every day!

image.png

Read my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL NAPPING DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL WORSHIP OF TOOLS DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL MARIO DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL GET OVER IT DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL PEANUT CLUSTER DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL CEREAL DAY!

image.png

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

That's a very powerful video that sets the example for the rest of us to follow.

Yes, it is, my favorite was the young man that became a human bench.

Beautiful poetry. It makes me proud to be a human being. Such good deeds, kindness is so touching. That boy who formed a bench for the old lady with his own body? Saving a cat from a burning building just to save a companion for someone else? The poor dog being helped after being teargassed? Just the whole video... I have tears in my eyes right now.

Thanks for your kind words.
The boy who formed a bench was my favorite. Such a creative way to help the elderly women.

Great post. I sometimes try to help people in need but being as selfish as I am I always think to myself. (well the universe will help me out in return) hehe

Edit: I have to watch the video on my laptop it won’t play on my phone.

Lol, at least you're honest about it. I do believe the universe gives us back what we give.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43