TODAY IS NATIONAL NAPPING DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

image.png

image.png

image.png
Image source

POWER NAPS

Day Light Savings time got you out of whack?
Here’s a great life hack,

Take a power nap,
it will get you in a snap.

10 to 20 minutes will do,
it’s the ideal nap time to pursue.

It will make an impact,
that’s a scientific fact.

It gets you into sleep cycle one and two,
when you awake you’ll feel like new.

So, give power napping a try,
and watch the groggy feeling go bye-bye

image.png

Here is an informative video that explains the science behind napping.

This video uses Binaural Beats to help you get the most out of your power nap. Using headphones when listening to Binaural Beats for the greatest impact.

image.png

Read my previous poems written for my TODAY IS feature:

TODAY IS NATIONAL WORSHIP OF TOOLS DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL MARIO DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL GET OVER IT DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL PEANUT CLUSTER DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL CEREAL DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL OREO DAY!

image.png

More FREE Upvotes:Steemfollower
FREE DAILY CRYPTO:

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

A good nanna nap is wonderful, I often have one lol. :) You poem was cute, I actually really like your #todayis series. Do you just choose a random topic or does it relate to a specific day? I will have to check out Binaural beats too.

I'm glad you enjoy the #todayis series, I have a lot of fun writing the poem and finding a good video or two. I don't make up the day, I get the celebration from the National Day Calendar. Most days have more than one celebration from which I can pick.

I'm glad you asked about the specific date. The day I post is the actual day, in the United States. It is a US based calendar. I would love your feedback, particularly since you are a think 14 hours ahead of us. I didn't really take the time differences into consideration when I started the series.

An awesome poem about an awesome topic. I love napping. Everyday is a world napping appreciation day for me. It's late at night as I am typing this comment so I'll watch the videos tomorrow.

I nap everyday too. I tell Furball, my dog it's nap time. He responds by running into the bedroom and waiting for me to put him on the bed for our nap.

Lol. Wow. Furball sounds like the perfect napping mate; sounds cuddly too.

This is my baby, he was recovering from a knee injury. I think he slipped on ice. He is all better now.

So cute so cute so cute!!! I'm glad to know that. It would have broken my heart if he was mine and suffered an injury like that.
He's so adorable it's painful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42