TODAY IS NATIONAL TAKE A CHANCE DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

Image source

Every day provides us with opportunities to celebrate. Today I invite you to celebrate dreams or goals and encourage you to take a chance in making them your reality!

TAKE A CHANCE ON YOURSELF

It’s take a chance day!
Will you try a new way?

By stepping outside your comfort zone?
And risk facing the unknown?

Instead of asking what if I fail.
Ask yourself, what if I prevail?

Failure isn’t bad,
although it may make you sad.

F.A.I.L. is a mnemonic.
That’s kind of ironic.

“F” stands for first.
Act on the idea, that your mind birthed.

“A” stands for attempt.
Rid yourself of discontent.

“I” stands for in.
Take the first step to begin.

“L” stands for learning.
So, follow your hearts yearning!

On this day,
forget what others say.

So, give it a go,
you never know,

what you’ll achieve.
In yourself, believe!

Then you can say,
I did it my way!

The first video is a motivational video.

Video source

This is the theme song for my life.

Video source

You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL JELLY BEAN DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL CHEDDAR FRIES DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL HANGING OUT DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL ANIMAL CRACKER DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL HAIKU POETRY DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36