TODAY IS NATIONAL HANGING OUT DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago



Image source

Every day provides us with opportunities to celebrate. Today I invite you to celebrate hanging out your clothes to dry!

DRYING LAUNDRY

It’s National Hanging Out Day.
Dry your clothes the old fashion way.

Fresh air-dried sheets,
are pretty hard to beat.

Clothes hung out on a line,
for most people is fine,

but when there’s pollen in the air,
it causes my son despair!

He begins to sneeze,
and sometimes wheeze.

In the drier his stuff goes,
this prevents his runny nose.

Hanging out your clothes,
saves energy, you know.

No clothes line?
You can still use sun shine,

I use a laundry rack,
on my deck, outback.

That’s good for you,
and the Earth, too.

This video talks about some of the benefits of air drying your clothes.

Video source

This video gives you some tips for hanging your clothes.

Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL ANIMAL CRACKER DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL HAIKU POETRY DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL ORCHID DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL TAKE A WILD GUESS DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL GARDENING DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

I have a washer and dryer where I live so no need for that lol. But the sunshine is a cool way of hanging out clothes to dry. Great post as always

Yes, it can be hard to hang clothes outside depending on where you live. My brother once owned a house, that was part of a Housing Association and he could not have a clothes line in his backyard. Then there are seasonal factors, in winter, they would just freeze.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64