TODAY IS NATIONAL SCRABBLE DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago



Every day provides us with opportunities to celebrate. Today I invite you to celebrate the word game Scrabble!

SCRABBLE

It’s National Scrabble Day,
are you ready to play?

Scrabble is a game,
of international fame.

It’s more than a word game,
strategic tile placement is the aim.

The tile letters make words,
the game isn’t just for nerds!

To increase your score,
don’t ignore,

the premium squares,
or you’ll be in tears.

J, Q, X, and Z,
placement is the key.

If you remember this,
your opponents will hiss!

If you lose,
then just use,

these scrabble hacks,
to give your game what it lacks.

Watch the videos below,
and your future scores will grow!

Today's videos will help you improve your scrabble game!

Video source

Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL GRILLED CHEESE DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL PET DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL NAME YOURSELF DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL ZOO LOVERS DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL BEER DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL SORRY CHARLIE DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

Love the videos on how to score higher. Unfortunately I watched them with my wife who happens to be the only person I play the game with. I will have to think of another way to get an advantage over her lol.

Enjoyed this post very much. As usual the poem was impeccable and brilliant. Thanks for the fun.

Next time I include videos with tips for a game, I will add a warning. Something like best if not shared with your opponent! Enjoy your next Scrabble game with your wife.

Thanks, I appreciate your support and comments.

Next time I'll watch it first before calling her to watch it with me. But the warning is still a good move.

Pleasure is all mine. Have a blessed weekend.

You got a 8.40% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @emergehealthier!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64